We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sublime...simply breathtaking!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Punta Regina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Albergo Punta Regina to your Saves list
Albergo Punta Regina
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Pasitea 224, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Positano
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sublime...simply breathtaking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Our first visit to Positano, this stunning & romantic boutique hotel deserves it's high regard - Francesca, Gianluigi & staff were incredible & always warm & welcoming. The views from our Room (36) brought tears of joy... The room was large, pristinely clean, comfortable & we felt so at home. A turn down service at night was lovely, & the rooftop terrace with wet edge pool for breakfast/cocktails was magnificent - views was to die for!
Situated a 10 minute walk to the centre of town & beach, and perched halfway up the hill is the ideal spot... The stairs of Positano are killer! We arrived by limo which was perfect - delivered directly to the door! We have stayed in many 5 star hotels, & this rates super high for value & comfort. A return trip is a definite & Punta Regina will be our hotel of choice. Thank you Francesca & team!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    41
    12
    0
    3
See reviews for
43
267
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Highland, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My husband and i spent 4 incredible nights in this amazing hotel .The view from our room was breathtaking !The staff,first class ,they could not be more accommodating.Every morning ,we enjoyed our delightful breakfast up on the roof top overlooking the Sea .We cannot wait to go back!!!

Room Tip: We recommend the 3rd floor balcony room for the beautiful view of the sea .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed 2 nights at Punta Regina in May. It is a wonderful hotel with excellent staff. Our room had a lovely large terrace overlooking the sea with a hot tub. The view from the room was breathtaking!
If you have a rental car, be sure to make a reservation. The hotel has a very small garage. The breakfast room off of the roof terrace was enjoyable and the food was fantastic! I cannot wait to go back. We walked to the shops and boats below -- interesting walk down and back! Would recommend Punta Regina in a heart-beat!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Came here with my mom to do the path of the gods and enjoy Positano for a few days. What a beautiful hotel. The view from the terrace is incredible and will take your breath away. The staff was excellent and made you feel like family. The breakfast was top notch and so enjoyable with views of the water and cliff side. Our room was incredibly spacious with a balcony where you could see the water. When I come back to Positano I will be staying here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Friends recommended The Punta Regina to us and we could not have been happier. The view is out of a postcard, getting a room with a terrace was one of the best decisions we made, the rooms are comfortable and the breakfast and pool on the rooftop were fantastic! The front desk staff was so helpful and kind that we felt so taken care of. They made excellent dinner recommendations and reservations for us and even called our next hotel to arrange for transportation. The hotel is also in a great location- not too high on the steps, not too low, lovely walk down to the beach and great restaurants nearby. We cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: Well worth doing a room with a balcony or terrace- incredible views to enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My wife and I got married in Positano on July 7. We visited Positano and stayed at Punta Regina in 2013 and thought why not get married in Positano!
This time we stayed for 7 nights and it felt like we had never left! Josie and Luigi made us feel at home from the moment we walked in the door! We needed our wedding clothes dry cleaned and this was done at a low cost and quick efficiency! The room we stayed in had the outdoor jacuzzi and amazing views! Definitely an amazing place to stay in an amazing part of the world! Do yourself a favour and treat yourself to a bit of luxury and book yourself a stay at Punta Regina! Thanks again to ALL the amazing staff at Punta Regina for making our special day all the more special!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We had been travelling through the south of France and Italy for 6 weeks when we reached Positano and Albergo Punta Regina - Positano was just in time to take a deep breathe. We were given a warm welcome when we arrived and this friendly feeling stayed during our stay. The views from our room and the balcony matched the postcards which as we all know is a real bonus. Our room was comfortable and clean with a balcony you could hold a function on - it was that big. Breakfasts on the balcony were a highlight and its an easy 10-15 minute walk down the road to the village. Small shops and restaurants to see as you walk down. We were in town for Positano's patron Saints day so we had a fire works display at night from the beach and we attended the church service for the blessing of the dogs - there were many dogs outside the church with their owners for the blessing - something very different. The only downside was we didnt stay long enough and made the mistake of moving down to Sorrento for a couple of nights. You could easily to 7 days here amd make Sorrento a day trip if you want. The restaurants in Positano are excellent and we really enjoyed Next2, Da Vincenzo and Saranceno D'Oro. This is a good hotel - recommended!!

Room Tip: Book a room with a balcony and a view if your budget permits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albergo Punta Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Punta Regina

Address: Via Pasitea 224, 84017 Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Positano
#11 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Punta Regina 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Punta Regina is a charming and romantic hotel with 18 rooms in the heart of Positano.Originally a private villa it has been carefully restored, combining original characteristic charm with the best of contemporary features.The building lies on Via Pasitea, the main street in town, and is easily accessible.Built on four levels, the Hotel has a breath-taking view of the Mediterranean waters, that has made Positano famous.While relaxing from your terrace, not only will you enjoy the sight of “Li Galli” island and the tower “Clavel”, but also the many boats sailing in the blue colored waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Albergo Punta Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Punta Regina Positano
Albergo Punta Regina Hotel Positano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo Punta Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.