We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value, Service, and Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Punta Regina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Albergo Punta Regina to your Saves list
Albergo Punta Regina
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Pasitea 224, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Positano
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Value, Service, and Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

STAY HERE. We stayed at another hotel in Positano that was 200E more per night and definitely fell short of the fabulous Punta Regina. At the Punta Regina we booked the Junior Suite Deluxe with outdoor jacuzzi tub. The room was very nice with a lovely balcony, bathroom with a huge window and great view, and plenty of living space in the room. The king bed = two twin beds pushed together BUT that is how they do it across Italy as we stayed in Rome and Florence as well. The bed was still very comfortable.

The breakfast and pool areas were extremely comfortable and had a beautiful view.

The service was perfect. Francesca and Guiseppina were extremely helpful and dedicated to meeting our needs. They booked our restaurant reservations and scooter reservation. Even after we left for another hotel (had to book 2 hotels due to availability at Punta Regina) I came back to ask for assistance and Guisepinna was more than happy to help. Gian Luigi (I'm guessing on spelling) was the bartender/barista and was a delight to talk with in addition to his accommodating nature.

When I return to Positano I am absolutely staying at the Punta Regina.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms likely have the best view due to a street in front of the hotel. Being on the 3rd fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    37
    12
    0
    3
See reviews for
41
248
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

I have to say we made the perfect choice of hotels to stay in Positano. It is our last night of seven. Hate to leave. Staff went over and beyond to meet our every need. All restaurants they recommended were wonderful. The boat trip to Capri they recommended was excellent. Loved it. Located right on main road. Not too far up or too far down. Close to everything.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Punta Regina. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly from arranging transfers to and from the hotel to recommending restaurants and excursions. We had the superior deluxe room with a sea view. The view from our hotel room was spectacular. The breakfast was included and was very good...one of the best breakfasts of all the hotels we stayed at in Italy. We would definitely stay at the Punta Regina again. Highly recommended!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

This is an exceptional hotel in an exceptional town. The hotel is small, the staff very helpful with suggestions for activities, the rooms are large and comfortable. We stayed in a non-view room, and even it had a small view of water. Excellent breakfast, cappuccino when you want it-it's perfect! It is located about half way between the bottom of the hill and the entrance to Positano.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had the most wonderful stay at Punta Regina. Not only was our room incredible; with a king bed (unheard of in Europe), and a large jacuzzi tub, but our balcony was enormous- it spanned the entire room! What better way to wake up then walking onto the balcony, and the first thing you see is aquamarine water with all the little fishing boats below? It was like a dream!

Not only was the room wonderful, but the staff was beyond helpful. I needed hairspray, and the woman at the front desk (I think it was Gia?) walked me to the hair salon next door to facilitate the exchange! They really value their guests, and it shows in everything they do.

Additionally, the breakfast is great, and is served on the rooftop of the hotel- more incredible views! If you are debating whether or not to have it included with your stay, I highly recommend you do so- you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed for four nights at the albergo in mid-September. We made our booking rather late, so the proprietors offered to accommodate us in three different rooms during our stay. On the first night, we stayed in a Superior Double Room with a terrace (Room 26). The room was spacious, the AC worked well and the outdoor terrace facing the sea was quite large. On the second and third nights, we had a Suite (Room 27). The room and the terrace were even larger and more private with a whirlpool bath. The final night, we had a Superior Deluxe Room; (Room 31). Here again, the room was very spacious, but the balcony facing the sea was smaller with room for a small table and chairs. The view from the balcony, however, was somewhat better. I should also note that the beds in all of the rooms were the most comfortable of our whole trip. The true highlight here was the staff. Each person that we encountered was cheerful and extremely helpful providing dinner suggestions, reservations and generally, whatever else you needed. This hotel also provides parking within the building which was worth every euro. Positano isn't an inexpensive place to spend a week and this albergo provides a great balance of service, gracious accommodations and price. We will definitely return.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Punta Regina was our best holiday and honeymoon , the hotel was fantastic with great panoramic scenery our room was excellent very spacious beautifully furnished great terrace with jacuzzi , service and cleanness were five star as was breakfast on top in the terrace with fantastic views and lovely infinity pool, staff were very professionals accommodating and extremely friendly Giuseppina and Francesca at reception were very helpful on every occasion and the guys upstairs in the breakfast restaurant were terrific and very attentive in every way, the only complaint is that there is no coffee or tea service in the evenings but that is very minor observation, not cheap but would go back and will do so as the whole area and hotel were fantastic. Thank you Punta Regina for a fantastic holiday/honeymoon from Paul & Carol Bayada

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albergo Punta Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Punta Regina

Address: Via Pasitea 224, 84017 Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Positano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#11 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Punta Regina 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Punta Regina is a charming and romantic hotel with 18 rooms in the heart of Positano.Originally a private villa it has been carefully restored, combining original characteristic charm with the best of contemporary features.The building lies on Via Pasitea, the main street in town, and is easily accessible.Built on four levels, the Hotel has a breath-taking view of the Mediterranean waters, that has made Positano famous.While relaxing from your terrace, not only will you enjoy the sight of “Li Galli” island and the tower “Clavel”, but also the many boats sailing in the blue colored waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Albergo Punta Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Punta Regina Positano
Albergo Punta Regina Hotel Positano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo Punta Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.