We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views and rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Punta Regina

Save Saved
You added Albergo Punta Regina to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albergo Punta Regina
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Pasitea 224, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 41 hotels in Positano
Austin, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Stunning views and rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

During our recent Italian journey, we wanted to spend a little more on our hotel accommodations in Positano. We chose the Punta Regina. We're so glad we did. We were given a huge room with, of course, an amazing view of the Amalfi coast. Service was excellent and outstanding restaurants were situated nearby. And that's a good thing especially after walking all day long while exploring this beautiful little city. Highly recommended, especially for couples looking for that romantic getaway. It fits the bill perfectly. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    290
    36
    10
    0
    3
See reviews for
36
219
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

What an amazing boutique hotel. The service was spectacular. Upon arrival, I realized that my U.S. charger and converter wasn't working. The staff immediately brought up another converter for me to use. We then asked Giuseppina (the owner?) to book all of our dinners and activities. The first night we dined at Da Vincenzo, which is literally a 2 minute walk around the corner from Punta Regina and ordered the best Caprese salad I've ever had. The hotel also serves a nice continental breakfast every morning on the roof terrace. This is also where you can lay out and take a take in the infinity pool. The rooms are very "antique" but authentic Italian with more than adequate amenities. Overall, this place is top notch. I don't think you could dream of a better place to stay.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room. It's worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We just returned and had a fabulous time at Punta Regina. Location is great at top of town so you can walk down to beach, etc. Very clean. Staff goes above and beyond. Breakfast is a dream with eggs, traditional pastry, fruit, amazing coffee, etc. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Sea view with balcony rocks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband and I spent a wonderful 3 days here during our honeymoon. What a super place, lovely people, very helpful - great location - easy walk into downtown Positano. Gorgeous room with all conveniences....lovely rooftop terrace with pool. Could not have been a better place. Would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: sea view of course
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at the Punta Regina for 13 nights in June. We had been to Positano a few times before but this was the first time at this hotel and it certainly will not be the last time. We had a room with a large balcony with two sunbeds so it was perfect for our needs. The hotel is small but delightful. The staff are helpful and attentive without being intrusive. There is a small pool with sunbeds and it was always peaceful. The breakfast was more than adequate although it would have been nice to have a larger selection of breads but there was always an ample supply of coffee. As I have said we will definitely be back to Positano and we will definitely stay at the Punta Regina. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

From the time we arrived to the time we left, we were looked after impeccably. This is a beautiful intimate luxury hotel. The staff could not do enough for you. The location is perfect as it is slightly up the hill so quite with beautiful views of the sea and Positano but near enough to the town to walk. The infinity pool with jacuzzi was stunning. The breakfast was lovely with pastries to die for. We had one of the suites which had both a shower room and bathroom and was very large with a balcony . Well worth the extra money. The only down side was that the pictures of the rooms was slightly deceptive as we thought there was a jacuzzi in our room but apparently there are jacuzzi's in only some of the room and you need to make it clear on your booking if you want one.

Room Tip: Suites are beautiful but ask if you want the one with the jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Everything about the hotel was PERFECT (only exception would be the quality of the beds, as they were a little uncomfortable). The staff was extremely welcoming and very helpful in recommending places to eat as well as planning our agenda for the days we were there. Giuseppina and Francesca we sooo helpful.

In addition, the room was beautiful and had an amazing view. The pool on the roof tops it off with an even more amazing view (this is also where you eat breakfast, which is included in the rate).

Location wise, it is also perfect, as it is one of the closer hotels to the beach. That doesn't mean it is a hop, skip and a jump away, but it is definitely close in comparison to the majority of hotels here.

It is a little pricey, however, all the hotels are in Positano.

Definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Lower level floors are a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Albergo Punta Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Punta Regina

Address: Via Pasitea 224, 84017 Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#4 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#11 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Punta Regina 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Punta Regina is a charming and romantic hotel with 18 rooms in the heart of Positano.Originally a private villa it has been carefully restored, combining original characteristic charm with the best of contemporary features.The building lies on Via Pasitea, the main street in town, and is easily accessible.Built on four levels, the Hotel has a breath-taking view of the Mediterranean waters, that has made Positano famous.While relaxing from your terrace, not only will you enjoy the sight of “Li Galli” island and the tower “Clavel”, but also the many boats sailing in the blue colored waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com and Otel so you can book your Albergo Punta Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Punta Regina Positano
Albergo Punta Regina Hotel Positano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo Punta Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.