We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel punta Regina” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Albergo Punta Regina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Albergo Punta Regina to your Saves list
Albergo Punta Regina
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Pasitea 224, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Positano
Howell, NJ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Hotel punta Regina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 days in Poistano and we were booked at Punta Regina by our travel agent. We could not have been more pleased about this hotel. The rooms are wonderful and the view that we had was breathtaking. The front desk personel Francesca ans Josephpina could not have been more helpful. We hope to return sometime in the near future with our growing children and will make sure we stay here

Room Tip: Make sure you have room with a terrace,you can relax on lounge chairs after your busy days shopping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    43
    12
    0
    3
See reviews for
46
272
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ciudad de México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Albergo Punta Regina is a cute boutique hotel with only ~15 rooms and superb service. The rooms are big, the views are fantastic and the breakfast is delicious. The rooftop terrace with the pool is a nice addition.
It's very close to the beach (around 10 minutes) but because it is location (upper part of Positano) the views it has are fantastic.

If you want a great place in Positano and dont wanna break the bank this is it (although keep in mind that Positano is very expensive)

It is a boutique hotel, so no room service, gym, etc

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland N Z
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We agree with everything other reviewers say about this hotel. A very recent stay confirmed a great central location, extremely helpful and charming staff, a spotless room with gorgeous view and plentiful and delicious breakfasts served on the stunning rooftop terrace.
However there was one negative that some guests will consider important...road noise.
Leading into Positano is one very narrow road which carries a considerable amount of traffic, everything from trucks and buses to vespas from mid morning to early evening uses this access.The hotel sits right on the road edge along with all the other buildings and noise is channeled upward. We loved our large pretty terrace with its loungers on level 2 but found it hard to relax during the day with the level of noise. Night is not a problem.
Most guests will be out during the day so might not worry about this and the beautiful rooftop terrace with pool is high enough not to be affected by road noise however we feel it is worth noting if guests are expecting a quiet environment.

Room Tip: Upper level
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

My husband and I along with our 2 friends stayed at this hotel for 8 nights. The location was perfect for us since it was away from all of the crowds and was only about a 15 minute walk down to the center of town. The view of the bay from our room was beautiful. Our room was very large, very clean and the bathrooms nicely renovated and clean. The service at this hotel was excellent, as Giuseppina and Francesca were always helpful at the front desk. The breakfast buffet with a beautiful rooftop view exceeded our expectations. They had everything to please all such as eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, meats, bread, and pastries. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views of the bay. We had a large balcony. Our friends had a large patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Early May 2012.
very friendly and welcoming, the car was parked in the garage for us. Plan your arrival in advance with the hotel - arriving at the beach with luggage leaves the traveller somewhat dismayed (we saw a few looking skywards and open mouthed)
The room was as expected, with a comp. bottle of wine waiting - perfect after the drive from Rome.
All rooms have (I think) a sea view, the higher the better, although the 2nd floor rooms appear to have a terrace so maybe more outside space. Spotlessly clean, refreshed daily and turned down in the evening. We were in 33 (I think) with the view from the balcony spa-bath. A great way to prepare for the evening out.
Breakfast is on the roof, although nothing was too much trouble for the staff so a tray in the room is easy. Breakfast is continental and more than adequate, with fresh tea/coffee on demand.
The cocktail bar was a drinks trolley in the breakfast room, I guess it will wake up in the season or may have been served if we'd been bothered to ask.
There are a couple of stairways to the beaches - not for the weak-kneed; or the road which is gentler and with better views. Allow a sedate 15 mins down and 20 mins up.
Restaurants and hotels abound. Punta Regina is far enough up the hill to miss the crowds but not so far as to be isolated
The hotel web site shows a pool - not finished at the time of writing and the view would be over the breakfast tables on the roof terrace. Looking good though
Quite expensive - but that's Positano :o)

Room Tip: Look at the website - call the hotel and ask, they can't do enough to please
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

My husband & I and our 2 friends were lucky enough to stay at this fantastic hotel for 6 nights. This hotel is perfect. A great location, stunning views, professional, friendly & unbelievably helpful staff (loved the 2 woman at the front desk) & a delicious breakfast. We stayed in room 32 which was always clean, had a huge bed & enjoyed lovely hours sitting on our balcony looking out over the water. The staff here was fantastic: they addressed us by name, made wonderful suggestions for restaurants, scheduled taxis for us and could not have been more pleasant & helpful. Always cheery and made us feel that they were glad to see us. The 4th floor terrace where breakfast & afternoon drinks are served is lovely. Beautiful views and after 1 day the nice gentleman there (John Luigi?) remembered what we liked to drink & brought it automatically. The hotel is also very quiet which we all loved. Easy walk to get down to the beach & main tourist area. To me this place was perfect and we are already planning another trip back.

Room Tip: Room 33 has a lovely outside hot tub & a bathroom window that looks out over the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

Fantastic hotel,clean and very comfortable.The hotel staff were wonderful could not do enough for us. The views were amazing from our room we will defiately be visiting this hotel next year.We would most certainly give this hotel 10/10.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Albergo Punta Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albergo Punta Regina

Address: Via Pasitea 224, 84017 Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#3 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#11 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Albergo Punta Regina 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Punta Regina is a charming and romantic hotel with 18 rooms in the heart of Positano.Originally a private villa it has been carefully restored, combining original characteristic charm with the best of contemporary features.The building lies on Via Pasitea, the main street in town, and is easily accessible.Built on four levels, the Hotel has a breath-taking view of the Mediterranean waters, that has made Positano famous.While relaxing from your terrace, not only will you enjoy the sight of "Li Galli" island and the tower "Clavel", but also the many boats sailing in the blue colored waters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Albergo Punta Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Punta Regina Positano
Albergo Punta Regina Hotel Positano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Albergo Punta Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.