We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Maresca

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Positano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Maresca
Save
You added Casa Maresca to your Saves list
Via Lepanto N. 17/21, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Positano
Mumbai,India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Lovely Lovely Lucia! Very helpful . I stayed there last month. I wish I had stayed for few more days. I plan to return again. You can sit on the terrace and not go anywhere! Rooms are simple,clean and comfortable. Lucia had lovely suggestions about the things which we could do and where we could eat. What a gem of a place and very central. Will return soon.Thank you Lucia

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
51
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
north georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Casa Maresca was the perfect location for our stay in Positano! Our family rented the large apartment complete with terrace overlooking the sea. We started and ended our day there! Gorgeous view and central location, as we walked everywhere. Paul and Lucia were there to greet us and we are so thankful for Paul's recommendations of restaurants! The walk down the steps to the beach was a great workout..especially after eating all the wonderful food. Very reasonable rates and great service!

Room Tip: Choose the apartment (2 bedrooms) at top with terrace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed with Paul & Lucia in early June this year (2012) for our second time. We had a great stay, and it was great to catch up and chat with Paul & Lucia. The location is great, only 5 mins to the he beach and only 5 mins into very center of Positano. The rooms are great value and really clean and comfortable. Both Jo and I look forward to returning to Positano and staying in Casa Maresca once again. Kind Regards, Dave.

Room Tip: The balcony is a must, plenty space and peace & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, NZ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We loved Casa Maresca and we loved Lucia and Paul. Simple rooms overlooking the Meditterean. We could have just spent all day sitting on the terrace overlooking the sea in between short walks into Positano for a swim, coffee or gelato! Well worth it and we will be back to stay even longer!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Paul and Lucia were the most amazing hosts. We will stay here any time we return to Positano.

My boyfriend and I stayed at Casa Maresca for four nights (we had originally planned three but could not leave!). The view from our room (from the bed even!) was looking out over the Mediterranean. The room was simple and perfect, just like the city of Positano itself. The walk to the beach was about 5 minutes, and the residence was located right near some of the best restaurants in Positano (run by the real Italians, not the touristy places that are on the beach and way over priced).

Paul and Lucia cleaned our room every day and even called to make us a reservation at La Tagliata, a nearby restaurant which is AMAZING. They came down and picked us up. When we left, they even found the right bus schedule for us and told us where/when to go!

We really could not have asked for a better place to stay in Positano, we enjoyed the simple, beautiful relaxation that this city allows, with our home base at Casa Maresca.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

What a fantastic trip. Casa Maresca is set in the magical town of Positano with all the romance and peace you would expect on this stunning Amalfi Coast. The apartment we had was brilliant with masses of room, spotless, well equiped and best of all - the most exceptional view over the bay you could imagine. We visited Pompeii, Naples, Amalfi and other places using the local buses and trains. As hosts Paul and Lucia could not do enough for us - welcoming with advice about where to go eat, visit , travel - you name it! We can thoroughly recommend staying here for a beautiful location and with a friendly welcome.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

My wife and I traveled to Italy for our 30th anivesary. We spent 6 nights at Casa Maresca and we could not of asked for more. As written below; great location, spectacular views and our hosts were like family. We can't wait to get back so we may take Paul and Lucia out to dinner. We stayed in the top floor appartment with kitchen, sitting room and bedroom with a little balcony. Every night we had wine and antipasto on our balcony before going out to dinner. Paul was a great help with advise for all the places to go and he was always available to talk about the best way to get there. With Casa Maresca as our home base, we went to Capri, Sorrento, Pompei, Napoli, Amalfi, Ravello and also just spent some time on the beach in Positano. Our best trip ever in thirty years. The bedroom had great AC. We can't say enough about the place. Thank you Paul and Lucia.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
#24 of 41 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 754 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 41 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 631 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#12 of 41 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posa Posa
Hotel Posa Posa
#35 of 41 in Positano
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#2 of 41 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 969 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ostello Brikette
Ostello Brikette
#37 of 41 in Positano
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Maresca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Maresca

Address: Via Lepanto N. 17/21, 84017 Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestling above the Fornillo beach and immersed in green, Casa Maresca is a small family run Residence. It is ideal for a quite and tranquil stay in Positano and is just a few steps away from the main road where there are local shops and restaurants. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Maresca Positano
Casa Maresca Hotel Positano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Maresca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.