We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 stars!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa to your Saves list
La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa
Via Fornillo 24, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“5 stars!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Couldn't be more pleased with Peppe and the villas. Gorgeous views and perfect location. You can absolutely count on him to help with anything you need including restaurants , tours, transportation and anything else you need. We will definitely be back as soon as we can be .

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    6
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
28
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Arriving in Positano we were very impressed with hotel itself. The views showing sea and the beautiful and classic Italian architechture were truly amazing were probably only enhanced by the amazingly sunny weather. (Dont forget the lotion). The same views at night show the whole town lit up with added addition of of a perfectly clear starry sky. (If you live in a big city like me, you will appreciate this).
Peppe works in the hotel himself fantastic and quiet staff and was wonderful throughout, easily reachable by phone if not around, and was a fountain of local knowledge and assistance.
Warm and friendly upon arrival and when leaving, he is certainly someone we will stay in touch with.
The beautiful grotto pool was a great way to cool down under the super hot Italian sun and the breakfasts provided kept us full to lunch time.
The rooms were comprehensively cleaned daily the location was peaceful and suitable for anyone of any age.
The location of positano, makes it very easy to visit the beautiful island of Capri, and the ancient sites of Pompei and Herculaneum.
Beaches, restaurants, bars, clubs, watersports and shopping, you will never run out of things to do, and I only wish I could go back more often.
(If you read this Peppe) Both my partner and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you and your staff for looking after us so well, and we look forward to seeing you again at some stage in the future.

Tony and Sabrina (London)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

La Casa di Peppe is a small property where Peppe actually grew up. He maintains it impeccably although there were a few problems when we were there last week. It is a cozy property looking over the cliffs of the Amalfie Coast. When just sitting to enjoy (the free) breakfast, I found myself not wanting to get - up to start my day. It is just beautiful there. Also, we had the good fortune of meeting some of the other guests and ended up sharing in nice conversation with them, as well. The living room is also cozy for those who want some down-time outside of their room.

Positano is a fairly small town so everything can be walked, if you're in decent condition. But, as so many people have written before, there are hills and cliffs and lots of stairs. If you're not in good shape, you may want to think twice before going to Positano.

Peppe was in the process of getting the property exterminated. We had a problem with ants in our laundry that Peppe was very quick to respond to. We later learned that Positano has a big ant problem, but it certainly surprised us. The WiFi in the room was also inconsistent and Peppe told me he was in the process of replacing some of the equipment because of a power surge the prior week. Lastly, the TVs in the rooms only have Italian stations, so if you're an English speaker, don't plan on watching anything in your room.

Peppe is a really great, young guy who is really fun and helpful. If you stay at La Casa di Peppe, take the time to get to know him. He's funny and personable. I think he might be a bit of a celebrity in that town, but I'm not sure about that.

Lastly, the parking lot is an easy walk from this villa. Some people have written that it is far away and it's not. It's literally like a block away, which is nothing for a Positano hotel without its own parking facilities.

Room Tip: The website provides the details of the rooms. The best rooms are the "New York" and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed at casa di Pepe in May 2014, we arrived late at night and Pepe came to greet us at the roadside and walk us back to the guest house. An early taster of the exceptionally warm welcome he extended to the guests at his former family home. In the morning he askeshowed us around the fantastic house he had grown up in, before providing us with some local recommendations as well as who to ask for where.
Pointing out his extensive network of family and friends across Positano and the shops, bars and restaurants they run, they would always provide a little extra when they found our where we were staying.

Breakfast was simple but fantastic, eaten on the terrace with unbeatable views. The room was really comfy, clean and well looked after. A real home away from home.
This is truely a guest house, when there you are Pepes guest, and he will do everything he can to accommodate you and make you feel at ease, he even offered to loan me his personal paddle board when I mentioned I might be getting one for the day. Nothing seemed too much for Pepe with his warm Italian nature and hospitality.

A true, true gem, hidden in a small town where larger hotels charge a lot more, for a lot less. We will, unequivocally be returning to visit Positano and staying at Casa Di Pepe again. I couldn't recommend is friendly informal style, nor Pepe, enough.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Great place to stay in Positano; just a few minutes walk to some of the best restaurants in town. Peppe will make you feel like you're staying at home, and works hard to make sure your time here is truly enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

As written in other reviews Peppe makes you feel like family and not a guest. He is a genuinely kind person. He will arrange anything you would like and is always a phone call away if needed. The views from the hotel/villa are amazing. Eating breakfast every morning was a treat, looking out at that view!! The rooms are very clean! We loved Positano, and staying at Peppe's was the best decision we could have made! I cannot wait to return one day! We miss being there! XX Thanks again Peppe, for making our last week in Italy so memorable!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The property is amazing. Great location, not a far walk or too many stairs (20-30 steps total?) from the main road. Peppe can help you arrange anything you want - he helped us rent a scooter. They dropped it right off at the hotel. We loved the hot tub and relaxed in it every night. The breakfast is good, but the view from the breakfast area outside is even better. Positano is a very expensive area, but this guest house is appropriately priced for the area. The restaurant the Peppe meets you are is great too. I recommend eating there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa

Address: Via Fornillo 24, 84017 Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JUST OPENED (MAY 2012) !!!! La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa is one of the most beautiful, alluring and oldest places here in Positano. Thanks to the ideal location, just in front of the sea, La Casa Di Peppe offers breathtaking views. As you enter the gates and walk down the curving stairway and to the lobby, you will enter a private oasis. A hidden gem hiding amidst the lush botanical garden severed by bouganville trees, hibiscus flowers, banana plants and tropical palm trees. A magnificent Jacuzzi (working from June to September) can be found hidden in a natural cave where you can relax your senses whilst enjoying the aromatic atmosphere. La Casa Di Peppe is one of the few villas in Positano that can be reached from the main street with a short walk (120 meters) and just 18 steps and that's it! All of the 5 bedrooms have high vaulted ceilings with modern elegant fixtures, air conditioning, TV (with national channels) (Sweet Buffet Breakfast Included) Each bedroom features its own private bathroom. The living room has FREE WIFI, TV with Sky Cable (international channels), a sea-view terrace with a 100 year old brick pizza oven. Just imagine yourself relaxing on the balcony, sipping a delicious drink, basking in the sun and soaking up the amazing view, all the while surrounded by a quiet and relaxing solarium. From La Casa di Peppe you can easily reach one of the most famous beaches here in Positano by walking down a set of magical stairs(434). This beach is named Spiaggia di Fornillo. The other renowned beach of Positano named Spiaggia Grande (Main Beach) and the Town Center is just 10 minutes by bus or 20 minutes by foot from the Villa. There are many great attractions nearby, including Church of Santa Caterina, restaurants, art galleries, boutique clothing stores, ceramic/wine bars and Positano's local delicatessen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Venere, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.