We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa to your Saves list
La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa
Via Fornillo 24, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Positano
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Love this place! Peppe was there curbside to help with our bags down the walkway and steps. (Note to Positano visitors: there is always a walk and always stairs : Always! Not a lazy persons town) the moment we entered the beautiful villa Peppe offered us refreshment and gave us a brief and pleasant overview of his home, collected payment as expected and then took the time to go into detail on Positano. He gave us explanations for how to get everywhere and gave great restaurant tips. We stayed 6 nights and slept awesome every one. Our room was always clean and appropriately stocked. Breakfast was just perfect to get you going. At least two of those nights Peppe personally called the restaurant we wanted to eat at and got us the best table. He also arranged for us a private boat to Capri and around the coast. ( This, if you are willing to spend, is the best way to do Capri and is SO WORTH IT.) We mentioned the name Peppe almost everywhere we went and received a smile and a " Hey! I know Peppe" , better yet most times got a discount.

La Casa di Peppe is a perfect, private stay, slightly off the beaten path. The perfect distance from the main road and directly connected to the stairs down to Fornillo beach. We loved our stay and will visit again.

Room Tip: Stayed in the New York Suite! Beautiful w/ Private terrace. View View View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    6
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
28
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

My wife and I, plus another couple, stayed with Peppe for a long weekend at the end of June. We stayed in the New York Room and they stayed in the San Juan Room. The rooms were clean, with plenty of room (especially the New York Suite) - and large rooms in Positano are challenging to find. The rooms however are not the reason to stay here. The host and his mother are. The kindness extended to us was unlike any other place we have stayed internationally. They really treated us as though we were family members in their villa. And what can you say about Peppe, "the Mayor" - the man is dialed in. While you enjoy the breathtaking views from the villa he is using his connections to get you into the best restaurants and clubs. He arranged for a private driver to pick the four of us up in Rome and take us directly to his villa (almost the exact same cost as 4 train/bus tickets with none of the hassle). Everyone knows Peppe and his mother and the mention of their name just gets you a smile and some extra help. At the end of our trip his driver took us back to Rome for the next 5 days of our trip but he made a 2.5 hour pit stop at Pompeii and then a random stop at his favorite Mozzarella shop where he bought us our own fresh cheese to eat along the way. Amazing service all around.

We constantly wish we were sitting on our balcony overlooking the sea. Sure there are a lot of stairs to the beach, however - stairs are unavoidable in this city. They are everywhere. When travelling the last thing you want to do is worry. Peppe eliminates all of that. From the moment we booked the room (two months in advance) to the day we checked out he was always helping us along the way. We strongly recommend you get the Peppe experience if you are traveling to Positano - there isn't a better way to do it.

Room Tip: New York and London Rooms are largest with the best rooms on top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
서울, 대한민국
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The best thing I did this summer was to go to Positano, and the next best thing - choosing La Casa di Peppe as my lodging in this beautiful town.
The hotel is always tended to, kept spotless and homely all the time. This place is a vision itself as is the view of Positano from it, day and night both. It's close to everywhere and yet still maintains the peace you need during holidays, being tucked away in a serene corner.
Peppe is a wonderful host; he knows everyone and everything about the town he grew up in and will help you in many ways to enjoy Positano better.
I'd recommend this place to anyone and everyone considering a trip to Positano and would love to stay here again upon my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Peppes guest house for part of our honeymoon and we were not disappointed!! Peppe is a wonderfully charming and polite host who really took the time to make us feel at home in his family's villa. He speaks fluent english and is just so friendly! Whenever we would see him even down at the main square he would ask how we are and what we had gotten up to that day and was genuinely interested in making our stay as fabulous as possible. He has grown up in the area and has family members and friends all over town so you just need to mention "Peppe sent us!" and you will be looked after! He was able to recommend places for dinner and things to do and was very hospitable. The villa is tucked away in a nice quiet location in the Fornillo area and is around 15/20 minute walk down the hill from the main square. There are however many beautiful restaurants and shops along the way! You can also walk the 400 odd steps down to the "small" beach which was incredible! (And you can work off some of the pasta and pizza haha) We stayed in the Dublin room which had a private balcony overlooking the Mediterranean, it was spacious, comfortable and cleaned every morning. Breakfast of yoghurt, fruit and pastries is included as well. We would without a doubt come back to Positano and Peppes villa, highly recommended!! Thanks Peppe!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Just back from four nights in La Casa di Peppe. It's just heavenly. The villa itself is beautiful with amazing views. The rooms are spacious and clean and the terraces set them apart. We had three nights in the Dublin suite, and the terrace is perfectly shaded in the afternoon to sit out and enjoy the views. Bliss!

Peppe is a fantastic host, looking after everything. We followed his recommendations for dinners and beach bars and they were fantastic. He really looked after us and made sure we were happy with our stay. The location of the villa is very convenient - on the internal Positano bus route, a 10 minute walk to Fornillo beach and maybe 20 mins to the town centre. There is a good selection of restaurants just a few mins away.

I'd definitely go back - very relaxing, chilled and just beautiful.

Room Tip: We stayed in the dorm room the final night - it wasn't great. It's fine, but I'd defini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

When I was at La Casa de Peppe, I was living a dream. The villa, which had belonged to Peppe's grandmother, had been converted into a charming hotel with lovely rooms and an expansive gardens. It's perched on hill overlooking the Mediterranean (as is everything in Positano), and my husband and I couldn't have asked for anything more than the contentment we felt sitting on the terrace, looking at the sea, and sipping a cup of tea or glass of wine. Peppe himself is terrific. He grew up in the town of Positano and knows everybody there - all the restaurant owners, our taxi driver, even the man that runs the ferry service. We loved the town of Positano, and staying at La Casa de Peppe made our time there perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Our stay at La Casa di Peppe was everything we could have hoped for and more. From arrival to departure this villa was exceptional in every way. The location has idyllic views of Positano, a short distance from the waterfront, as well as very close proximity to amazing restaurants and shopping. It is peaceful, charming, clean and beautiful. Peppe, the wonderful host made us feel right at home from the moment we arrived. Having originated from the area, he has a lot to offer in terms of advice on things to see & do which we really appreciated. If you're looking for a gorgeous place to stay with unparalleled views and amazing hospitality - look no further. Already planning on my return back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa

Address: Via Fornillo 24, 84017 Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JUST OPENED (MAY 2012) !!!! La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa is one of the most beautiful, alluring and oldest places here in Positano. Thanks to the ideal location, just in front of the sea, La Casa Di Peppe offers breathtaking views. As you enter the gates and walk down the curving stairway and to the lobby, you will enter a private oasis. A hidden gem hiding amidst the lush botanical garden severed by bouganville trees, hibiscus flowers, banana plants and tropical palm trees. A magnificent Jacuzzi (working from June to September) can be found hidden in a natural cave where you can relax your senses whilst enjoying the aromatic atmosphere. La Casa Di Peppe is one of the few villas in Positano that can be reached from the main street with a short walk (120 meters) and just 18 steps and that's it! All of the 5 bedrooms have high vaulted ceilings with modern elegant fixtures, air conditioning, TV (with national channels) (Sweet Buffet Breakfast Included) Each bedroom features its own private bathroom. The living room has FREE WIFI, TV with Sky Cable (international channels), a sea-view terrace with a 100 year old brick pizza oven. Just imagine yourself relaxing on the balcony, sipping a delicious drink, basking in the sun and soaking up the amazing view, all the while surrounded by a quiet and relaxing solarium. From La Casa di Peppe you can easily reach one of the most famous beaches here in Positano by walking down a set of magical stairs(434). This beach is named Spiaggia di Fornillo. The other renowned beach of Positano named Spiaggia Grande (Main Beach) and the Town Center is just 10 minutes by bus or 20 minutes by foot from the Villa. There are many great attractions nearby, including Church of Santa Caterina, restaurants, art galleries, boutique clothing stores, ceramic/wine bars and Positano's local delicatessen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Casa di Peppe Guest House & Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.