We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Gabrisa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Gabrisa to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Pasitea, 219/227, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Buckeye, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We just returned from spending two weeks in this beautiful hotel. I can't say anything bad about Hotel Villa Gabrisa. This is a family run hotel that has extremely high standards for every part of the hotel and restaurant. The location is perfect, on a road so no need to hike your luggage up the many stairs of Positano. Every room and the outdoor dining area have fantastic views. The rooms are beautifully decorated, well maintained and very clean. The Rispoli family went above and beyond to ensure that we had a wonderful time, they even arranged a cooking class in their kitchen, recommended tours, arranged transportation, explained the bus system and answered all of our questions. The hotel and wine bar, da Gabrisa did not disappoint. Food was excellent, service was great. They have a wonderful wine selection and the staff is very knowledgeable in making recommendations. We wholeheartedly recommend Hotel Villa Gabrisa.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    64
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
45
282
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Its a nice spot way up high that gives you a fantastic view if Positano below . Nice eating spots are only a few steps away . You will get plenty of exercise coming up from the bottom as you are at least 100 plus stairs or most of the way up the hill this is an advantage when your eating as well as you do in Italy. We got the only room available when we booked which was a suite , a super large room with a front view over the town and the sea , higher priced than the other rooms but a wonderful view

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were lucky enough to snag a room here for one night in June. We were passing through and had dinner at the lovely restaurant overlooking Positano. A very romantic location. We were taken aback by the exceptionally good service, which we had not been used to in Italy (service is very hit and miss in Italy I find). The food was top notch, fresh and flavourful, yet not over the top expensive. We enjoyed our dinner so much we asked our waitress if the hotel had a room (even though we already had a room at another hotel in Sorrento). We were delighted to find out that they had one room left and could accommodate us. One of the best decisions of our entire trip, as we woke up to one of the most spectacular views one can get in Positano. The owner was super-friendly, accommodating and knew exactly the right balance of socializing and letting us have our time alone also. As many of the reviews have noted, this place really is heaven on earth. A GEM!!!

We can't wait to come back here.

Room Tip: Any room is good. If you can afford it - splurge for the suite:) Well worth it, especially with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had 3 days in one of the suites at Villa Gabrisi. The rooms were beautifully decorated and had everything you could need. The deck had a million dollar view towards the 3 Sirens. Robin the ex pat (41 years) Kiwi owner couldn't have been more helpful.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Beautiful location, pretty hotel, run by friendly, helpful family. Extremely clean. Stayed for 7 nights half board. Had most meals outside overlooking beautiful bay, very romantic! Food excellent, both breakfasts and dinners exceptionally good. Really enjoyable experience, would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were in Italy in May. Remained very happy with the stay in this hotel. Good and clear rooms, friendly personnel, very tasty food in restaurant. A perfect place to stay in Positano. I would recommend Villa Gabrisa to any friend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario, Argentina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We travel a lot and we love to eat out. The entire experience at Villa Gabrisa was perfect! The food was outstanding, definitely one of the best meals we have ever had! About the landacape it was just amazing, a perfect window on whole Amalfi's coast ! And what about the owners? They are very kind and enjoing people and it was very nice to have a conversation with them! One word...simply perfect!!

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.1 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
#24 of 40 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 760 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#1 of 40 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 990 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 40 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#2 of 40 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#14 of 40 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#7 of 40 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Gabrisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Gabrisa

Address: Via Pasitea, 219/227, 84017 Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#9 Family Hotel in Positano
#10 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Gabrisa 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a residential area, in the heart of Positano, there is located the ancient building which guests the hotel Villa Gabrisa, an elegant and refined hotel owned by the Rispoli family. The careful choice of each detail, just like Murano chandeliers or Capodimonte ceramics, makes every room special and the hotel's privileged position, just few minute walk from the beaches, wraps it in a fairytale atmosphere that every guest can feel it from each room balcony or terrace, which overlooks the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Venere, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Gabrisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Gabrisa Hotel Positano
Gabrisa Hotel Positano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Gabrisa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.