We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villa La Tartana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Villa La Tartana to your Saves list
Villa La Tartana
Vicolo Vito Savino, 6/8, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 45 Positano B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great place; we had the sea view room and it was pretty amazing. I think very good location, nice staff and super close to the beach. The only down real is weak coffee and too simple breakfast.

VK ,.

P.s. extended our stay +3 nights as we loved it so much and coulnd find another resort in Rosello

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    43
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
26
102
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My friend and I stayed at Villa La Tartana for 7 days in September. Our room was lovely and clean and fresh, balcony is small but enough room for 2 to sit and just enjoy the beautiful view. The staff were exceptional, very friendly, very knowledgable and very helpful. The breakfast area was also very clean and had a wonderful view. The position of Villa La Tartana is perfect, 2 minutes walk to the beach, the shops start literally from the front door and ferries and buses just a short distance away. Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: Close to everything you need - beach, shops, transport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Thank you so very much to all for such an amazing stay!! I specially want to thank Alessia and Carmela for their high standard in servicing. this is truly a five star hotel!!! rooms were beautiful, attention to details is eveywhere to be seen, Rosario's coffee is the best we had in our entire trip in Italy.
We will definitely come back to our home away from home little gem!!!
Brigitte Joly

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

I cannot say enough about our stay at Villa La Tartana, it made our stay amazing. The view from our balcony takes in the most beautiful view of the water. It is small and personal, Alessia and all of the staff went out of their way to make our stay wonderful. I would go back again and again!!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I enjoyed four wonderful days at Villa La Tartana. Lovely helpful staff, spotlessly clean and spacious room, beautiful view whilst eating breakfast or enjoying a coffee. Tartana is very central to the main hub of Positano. They also recommended excellent places to go and also a restaurant that sent transport to and from Tartana. Highly recommended, would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I almost dont want to write this review for the fear of that this place will be sold out for years to come. Its really an amazing property, with great people, that truly care about the quality of your stay.

We spent 11 days at this property and loved every minute of it. The hotel is located very close to the beach and since Positano has a lot of steps, being close to the beach, without the burden of climbing, was very important to us. The only draw back about being close to the beach is that it tends to get somewhat loud at night and in the morning (no sleeping with the windows open). But hearing the bustle of Positano is part of the experience and one can always close the windows. The rooms are very nice and clean. The staff is professional and very accommodating.

We cant wait to be back. Thank you La Tartana.

We cant wait to be back. Thank you La Tartana.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My wife and I spent one fantastic week in May 2012 at Villa La Tartana. The spotless room had a great view of the aqua blue Mediterranean. The Villa is located within easy walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants. We used the Villa to sight see in Positano and the surrounding areas of Sorrento, Amalfi, Capri, Pompeii and Paestum. The staff, Carmela, Alessia, Fabrizio, at the Villa were always friendly and willing to offer suggestions of what to see and do. We have recommended the Villa to our friends. One suggestion, take small pieces of luggage that will be easy to handle on the cobblestone walkways and stairs.

Room Tip: We stayed in the corner room on the second floor with great views of the beach and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa La Tartana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Tartana

Address: Vicolo Vito Savino, 6/8, 84017 Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa La Tartana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Tartana Hotel Positano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa La Tartana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.