We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Villa La Tartana” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa La Tartana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Villa La Tartana to your Saves list
Villa La Tartana
Vicolo Vito Savino, 6/8, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 45 Positano B&B and Inns
Busselton, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Villa La Tartana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I enjoyed four wonderful days at Villa La Tartana. Lovely helpful staff, spotlessly clean and spacious room, beautiful view whilst eating breakfast or enjoying a coffee. Tartana is very central to the main hub of Positano. They also recommended excellent places to go and also a restaurant that sent transport to and from Tartana. Highly recommended, would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    48
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
27
107
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I almost dont want to write this review for the fear of that this place will be sold out for years to come. Its really an amazing property, with great people, that truly care about the quality of your stay.

We spent 11 days at this property and loved every minute of it. The hotel is located very close to the beach and since Positano has a lot of steps, being close to the beach, without the burden of climbing, was very important to us. The only draw back about being close to the beach is that it tends to get somewhat loud at night and in the morning (no sleeping with the windows open). But hearing the bustle of Positano is part of the experience and one can always close the windows. The rooms are very nice and clean. The staff is professional and very accommodating.

We cant wait to be back. Thank you La Tartana.

We cant wait to be back. Thank you La Tartana.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Canton, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My wife and I spent one fantastic week in May 2012 at Villa La Tartana. The spotless room had a great view of the aqua blue Mediterranean. The Villa is located within easy walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants. We used the Villa to sight see in Positano and the surrounding areas of Sorrento, Amalfi, Capri, Pompeii and Paestum. The staff, Carmela, Alessia, Fabrizio, at the Villa were always friendly and willing to offer suggestions of what to see and do. We have recommended the Villa to our friends. One suggestion, take small pieces of luggage that will be easy to handle on the cobblestone walkways and stairs.

Room Tip: We stayed in the corner room on the second floor with great views of the beach and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Would stay here again if I ever revisited Positano. It's small, cute and the rooms are very spacious, comfortable and extremely clean. Location is fantastic as you are steps away from the beach - no need to walk up and down all day. Also every close to great food, the club Music on the Rocks and lots of little shops.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This small hotel was exactly what we were looking for. In the heart of Positano, Villa La Tartana is a very short walk through charming streets to the beach. It was clean and the customer service was fantastic. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Anselmo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is a lovely boutique hotel!! From our check-in with sweet Camilla, to our seaside room, everything was perfect. Positano is a predominately pedestrian town. We parked our car once, and did not see it again for 3 days. The Villa La Tartana is a short walk from the closest garage, and your luggage is transported by porters in a small electric cart. When we entered our charming room, we faced the water, a magnificent old church, and one of the most amazing views that I have ever seen. Our room was well appointed, with lots of storage space, a flat screen TV, and plenty of light. There is wi-fi in the lobby if you are interested. The hotel is a half-block walk (downhill) to the beach, and the street, leading to the hotel, is lined with lovely stores and restaurants. The staff was so kind and helpful, and recommended some outstanding restaurants (Bucco de Bacco and Cafe de Positano). They also provide a nice continental breakfast in the morning. I HIGHLY recommend this charming hotel in the magical town of Positano!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

We are just checking out of this lovely little villa in positano. It has been wonderful. We stayed in room 26. It has magical views of the beach and town and the best part is no steps from here to main square! The staff have been very accommodating. On our first night there was an error in our booking and they had no rooms, but the staff just found us a bed in the hotel next door! When we did finally get here the next day, they had arranged transfer of our luggage and when they opened the French doors to show us the view we thought we had died and gone to heaven. Highly recommend.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa La Tartana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Tartana

Address: Vicolo Vito Savino, 6/8, 84017 Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa La Tartana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa La Tartana Hotel Positano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa La Tartana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.