We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Private Day Tours

Private Day Tours
Via Montepertuso 100, 80063 Positano, Italy
+39 3494547517
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 42 Activities in Positano
Attraction details
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We visited the beautiful Amalfi coast in September and Private Day Tours organized the best assistence for us in the area doing for us transfers and excursion as well all around the beautiful bay of Sorrento and Naples. All the drivers were so kind with us, well dressed and fluent english speaking. We give to them 5 stars without any doubt!
Hope to be back soon there,
Mario and Mary

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“couldn't have been more kind or more smooth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

If you're reading this, you see that there's a sea of private drivers in and around Sorrento that get all (or mostly) five-star reviews. So I am not sure what another one will do to sway you to Gianluca and Privatedaytours. But I can try. Here's our experience: I booked it just two days in advance for a day-tour around the Amalfi Coast, two days after Christmas 2012. I warned him that our daughter -- all of us, really -- get motion sickness really easily. His reply email was the most kind and courteous of all the responses. Most importantly, he delivered. His driving was so ultra-smooth around those crazy twisting roads on the Amalfi Coast. None of us felt even the slightest bit ill. He took us to a wonderful restaurant that I had heard about and wanted to go to, but I didn’t know the name and hadn’t told Gianluca this in advance. He recommended the place – La Tagliata (go there!) -- on his own. So that further confirmed that we were in sync, and I had chosen wisely in Privatedaytours.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Cannet, France
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“The best service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We used Private day tours contacting Gianluca by e- mail and it was really easy to book all our tours and transfers. He came to pick up us in Rome airport with beautiful E class Mercedes and he drove us smooth until Sorrento. Our 2 tours were a full day on the Amalfi coast and the other we went to visit Pompei and Herculaneum having lunch and wine testing in a wonderful winery beetwen them. I can't rave enough about Gianluca service. This guy is amazing. We reccomend him to everybody came to visit the Amalfi coast area and everywhere around.
Thanks for everything Gianluca,
Mary and Emily

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gianluca is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I'm a travel agent with Brownell Travel in the US, and every client we've ever sent to Gianluca has come back raving about his level of service and professionalism. Many report that his tour was the highlight of their trip. He brings a sense of fun and discovery to everything he does. His pricing is right-on and he will customize any tour to accommodate client interests. Highly recommended.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Private tours with driver”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We used Privatedaytours for full-day tours in Taormina and Florence.
On both occasions, cars were late-models and clean. Drivers were properly dressed and trained. Guides were knowledgeable, friendly and properly trained.

We would not hesitate to use this service again.

Bill and Teri Hicks

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Private Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.