We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Miramare

Best prices from these 7 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Miramare to your Saves list
Hotel Miramare
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Trara Genoino 29, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Positano
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Hotel Miramare was a highlight of our European adventure.
It all started with a warm hug from host Rosita and continued from there.
Rosita took us to our beautiful room with two balconies.
It was the only room on the lower level, really close to the wonderful breakfast area covered in purple vines.The rooms were extremly clean.
The window from the shower overlooking the ocean was another nice touch.
The room was fantastic having a separate lounge area and bedroom, so much space.
The location was great, only a few flights of steps up to the main road and then a short wonder around to the main shopping strip. Or a 5 minute walk down the steps to the beach.
Definately spend the money and have the porter carry your bags up the stairs on arrival and departure.

Rosita and Carmella were extremely helpful hosts planning out our itinerary for our stay.
Sending us to Sorento, Ravello and Amalfi with ease and lots of information.
We have had trouble with Poste Italiane missing a package and have had wonderful help since arriving back home with Rosita contacting them and speaking in Italian for us.
We will definately stay here again when we return to Positano.

Room Tip: Get in early and book the rooms with views from the bathrooms for a little extra view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    63
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
42
316
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We stayed in the "apartment" (no kitchen) with another couple for 5 nights. The apartment was beautiful, spacious, clean, and comfortable. The view from the private terrace was incredible. The entire staff was wonderfully attentive, especially Rosita-- she was extremely charming and helpful. The breakfast area was beautiful, and the food was wonderful, too.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Joined a few girlfriends for a brief holiday, I had no say in hotels as it was pre-organised, however this hotel was a lovely surprise, the room was comfortable and I had a beautiful balcony with views straight to the water. The downstairs breakfast room and living area were just so delightful and charmingly decorated that I could have stayed in all day, the breakfast was also fine, nice fresh fruits and pastries. Rosita, of course deserves a mention, a very charming woman who knew one of my friends well as she'd been returning for many, many years. Don't forget the free trip on the boat that they offer, it was well worth it.

Room Tip: Top left corner was nice, also there are several 2 & 3 bedroom apartments for families not menti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Miramare in Positano, one of four cities we stayed in during our visit to Italy. Our absolute favorite place we stayed at was here. From the moment we walked in, Rosita was welcoming and gave us a detailed description of the entire town - from where to eat, what to see, how many shops, etc. Any questions we had she has an answer to - from running routes to books to borrow, she was willing to help and exceeded our expectations.

We were in room 216 & 213 (we added on an extra day after our initial reservation) and both rooms have amazing views as well as good accommodations. The breakfast buffet is excellent & has beautiful vines on the ceiling with another great view of the sea.


Overall, can't recommend this place enough - we hope to come back some day!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. We could not have been more pleased with the hotels location, its staff, and the charm.

All of the staff, and especially Rosita, went out of their way every moment they could to ensure we were having the best time possible. We followed several of their recommendattions for restaurants and one for a boating excursion. All were fantastic.

We will be visiting Positano again someday and when we do we will be staying here.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I just spent our honeymoon at this lovely hotel. Not only were welcomed with wide open arms by Rosita, but our room was spectacular. I sent a note with the booking requesting a bathtub with a view because we were coming to their hotel and Rosita made our dream come true above and beyond. Rosita was a fantastic new friend we made while in Positano. She had the best restaurant recommends. And it was so nice to walk through the map with her to get to know all of Positano and not feel lost during our visit.

The hotel is up some flight of stairs, but the view is the extreme payoff. Also it was nice to walk off some of the pasta. Positano is filled with Scalas (stairs) everywhere so you get to know the town more than just been locked to the beachfront only.

The hotel is really clean and the staff is super helpful and friendly. The breakfast room area not only offered fantastic fresh food every morning, but also breath taking views of the ocean.

The room we stayed in (Room 201) had three areas with ocean-side view. One was in the living room with large door windows, the second was in the bathroom from the bathtub, the third was a balcony from the bedroom. We enjoyed many glasses of wine at that balcony. We watched the sunrise and the sunset from there too. It was really a luxurious experience.

We look forward to our return to not only Positano, but especially to Hotel Miramare. They made it such a unforgettable experience for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Hotel Miramare exceeded my expectations- I knew based on family recommendations and trip advisor reviews that we would love it . I can't begin to explain how Rosita, Nicola and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and so much more. They arranged a ceremony to have our wedding vows renewed and made sure it was exactly what we wanted it to be. Magical. Everything about this hotel is fantastic (the rooms- apartment is perfect set up for a family of 5, the view, breakfast, on and on), but what made it over the top special was the love Rosita has for her guests. I will be back and I would tell anyone who visits this stunning part of Italy to stay here!! Rosita and Nicola we love you!!

Room Tip: Apartment is perfect set up for family of 5- even 2 bathrooms!! The balcony was very big with lots o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Miramare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramare

Address: Trara Genoino 29, 84017 Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#6 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#8 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Miramare 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Miramare (rated four stars) is located in one of the world's most beautiful bays,which offers a combination of undisturbed relax and incomparable scenery.The historic centre of Positano and the main beach are just a short walk away. Hotel Miramare is well known for its excellent staff and for its panoramic breakfast room overlooking the bay. The spacious and comfortable drawing rooms and bar assure an enchanting and enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Miramare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramare Hotel Positano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Miramare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.