We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful place!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Cosenza

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Positano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Cosenza
Save Saved
You added Casa Cosenza to your Saves list
Via Trara Genoino 18, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 45 Positano B&B and Inns
Athens, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We stayed at Casa Consenza from August 6-9th. My sister, Mom and I loved Josephine and her adorable place, she was kind, hospitable and very helpful with suggestions. The view of Positano from our balcony was to die for!!! Positano is just lovely!!!!
Josephine keeps Casa Consenza "spotless" (a must for me since i am a neat freak). Please do keep in mind that Positano is a "vertical city" there is only one main street, and everything else is steps/stairs either up or down which is part of the "Positano experience" just embrace it :-)
Don't forget to go to Capri and Pompei and for the perfect vacation, stay at Casa Consenza you'll be glad you did.
Josephine come visit me in America come to "Casa Armstrong" in Athens Georgia!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    17
    0
    5
    1
See reviews for
8
50
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Pole
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

We had a fantastic stay at Casa Cosenza in mid June. We had reserved the "Romantic Room", and couldn't have been happier. The room was quite large and included a mini fridge and air conditioning. The highlight though is the balcony which provided a spectacular view of Positano and the beach below. One night there was fireworks out on the water and the balcony gave us a sensational eye-level view!

The B&B is located approximately midway up the cliff between the first road above town and the beach below town. No matter which you arrive in Positano, you'll need to be prepared for some steps!

Josephine the host is absolutely amazing. She really does care that you enjoy your stay. We mentioned to her one morning that we were going to hike the Sentiero Degli Dei (which is amazing by the way). After she never saw us later that night she became concerned and actually called the following morning to see if we had returned safely. She and her daughter were also a big help in assisting us to purchase bus tickets from Naples to Bari. They allowed us to use their computer and mobile phone to make the reservation.

The night before our departure, Josephine brought us a gift; 3 giant lemons from her garden! The following morning, she woke up bright and early to deliver us espresso to our room so that we had enough energy to make the hike to the bus stop across town. I simply can't say enough nice things about her or the B&B.

It was absolutely perfect!

Room Tip: Romantic Room has great unobstructed view of beach below
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Casa Cosenza is easily one of the best places my wife and I visited during our honeymoon in Italy. Josephine is an incredible hostess and runs a beautiful, clean, centrally located establishment at a very fair price. The value at Casa Cosenza is AMAZING and our room had a huge window facing the magnificent coast. There was a jacuzzi in the bathroom and our room was easily the largest we had stayed in during our entire vacation. Casa Cosenza was not just a place to stay, but a second home for us on the Amalfi Coast. Josephine told us all the best restaurants/places to visit during our stay and couldn't have been more helpful. She genuinely cares and is happiest when her guests are happy. There are not enough great things to say about our stay-everything was absolutely perfect and we are beyond looking forward to come back in the very near future!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

This review is long overdue. We came here last September for four nights. Upon arrival we were graciously greeted by the owners. Our room was perfect; spacious (bathroom included), clean, well lit, affordable, and more than we could have asked for. The view from our room was breathtaking. Our balcony was our favorite part of the entire room. The balcony provided a translucent panoramic view of beautiful Positano. Positano is a beautiful place with so much to take in and enjoy; staying at Casa Cosenza was the icing on the cake that just elevated our experience. There you can have as much privacy as you wish or as much company as you want. Salvatore, Josephine, and Ali were amazing. They brought us into their family and made us apart of their lives. They went above and beyond to make our stay remarkable. Their English was superb (far better than our Italian) and were able to answer all of our questions and made reservations to some great restaurants (Da Vincenzo) for us. They even put on an amazing firework display right outside our balcony (for another guests' anniversary). Josephine was so thoughtful and generous to confirm our ride to the train station and woke up exceedingly early to surprise us with amazing cappuccinos and croissants so we were fed before our journey on. We will be staying at Casa Cosenza again. Special thanks to Josephine, Salvatore, and Ali for making our trip amazing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Where do I begin? Casa Cosenza is a gem, and Josephine was so hospitable and welcoming. We booked our room about 4 months in advance and ended up with a beautiful room (#11) with an enormous private balcony. The moment we stepped into our room (after hiking up 223 stairs- I counted) we were in awe. There was a beautiful mural on the ceiling, a huge CLEAN bathroom and a ton of space. Josephine recommended a great restaurant (Da Vincenzo) which is right up the stairs in the back of the hotel- highly recommend checking it out. We stayed only two nights but wish we could have been there for the duration of our trip. In the future, we have agreed to spend at least a week in Positano at Casa Cosenza. Our whole stay in Positano was absolutely magical and we believe this hotel was in the perfect location with an amazing view of both sea and town. We couldn't have asked for anything better. Josephine let us keep our luggage in the lobby for a few hours our last day there which was very helpful. Definitely stay in room number 11, it will blow you away! WE LOVE YOU JOSEPHINE!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Casa Cozensa and absolutely loved it. We selected Casa Cozensa based on a friend's recommendation and all the positive reviews here on Trip Advisor. Josephine (the owner) is very sweet and accommodating - all to ensure each guest had a wonder time while there. Josephine provided restaurant recommendations, provided us with an electric plug adaptor, and always greeted us by name - something that speaks volume of the hospitality. Our room was beautiful with plenty of room and a view to die for. The bathroom was nice and large, which is unique for many hotels in Europe. The private patio was incredible, as we would always enjoy some wine, paninis, and peronis while taking in the views - morning, afternoon, and night.

If we ever return to Positano, Casa Cosenza will be getting a call!

Room Tip: Get a patio, it's certainly worth the extra euros
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cbun08
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Positano is beautiful and so is the Casa Cosenza! We had such a wonderful and relaxing time and will never stay anywhere else in Positano! The staff was amazing and friendly and I highly recommend that you stop in at the cafe Positano located at the top of the stairs. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are very cozy and they all have a balcony.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Cosenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cosenza

Address: Via Trara Genoino 18, 84017 Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Casa Cosenza Hotel Positano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Cosenza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.