We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Million Dollar Experience - @ Affordable Cost!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Cosenza

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Positano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Cosenza
Via Trara Genoino 18, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 44 Positano B&B and Inns
Newport Beach, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Million Dollar Experience - @ Affordable Cost!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Casa Cozensa and absolutely loved it. We selected Casa Cozensa based on a friend's recommendation and all the positive reviews here on Trip Advisor. Josephine (the owner) is very sweet and accommodating - all to ensure each guest had a wonder time while there. Josephine provided restaurant recommendations, provided us with an electric plug adaptor, and always greeted us by name - something that speaks volume of the hospitality. Our room was beautiful with plenty of room and a view to die for. The bathroom was nice and large, which is unique for many hotels in Europe. The private patio was incredible, as we would always enjoy some wine, paninis, and peronis while taking in the views - morning, afternoon, and night.

If we ever return to Positano, Casa Cosenza will be getting a call!

Room Tip: Get a patio, it's certainly worth the extra euros
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    17
    0
    5
    1
See reviews for
8
49
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cbun08
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Positano is beautiful and so is the Casa Cosenza! We had such a wonderful and relaxing time and will never stay anywhere else in Positano! The staff was amazing and friendly and I highly recommend that you stop in at the cafe Positano located at the top of the stairs. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are very cozy and they all have a balcony.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scarborough wa
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We have just spent a wonderful week staying at the excellent casa cosenza. Our sizeable room and balcony overlooked the basilica, the beach and sea - just an amazing view making it so hard to leave each day. Josephine is a delightful and caring hostess, always there to offer suggestions and help and the presentation of her accommodation is outstanding. We highly recommend this small hotel for so many reasons not the least of which is value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms are great with nice balconies - you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Dear traveller

We took so much time to write this review as we are so busy in our jobs and travels but at least we found some time now

We spent 2 weeks last June 2011 on the Almafi coast, visiting the most beautiful part of the world.
We started a trip in Napoli, then Sorento, Capri and finished in Positano.

We stayed in Casa Cosenza where I celebrated my birthday with a broken foot as my husband drove into a wall with his scooter and toe got a bit bent!

Anyway, despite this little incident, our stay in Positano was just magical, Josephine is so nice and like a "mum", always there to help and listen, you wouldn't think you are in a hotel but a family house which it is originally.
The room are just amazing, really clean, with amazing sea view and Positano old town view.

You really think you are in a film and I have already imagined myself leaving here and teaching yoga if I could..

The breakfast is served in the room, it's simple and nice, especially if you have a terrace as you can eat your breakfast and watch the Positano wake up.

We cannot thank enough Josephine and Alice for their kindness and help during our stay.

We highly recommend this place, forget the big hotels and other chains, go to Casa Cosenza and you will always come back.its very good value for money, in this expensive Part of the world but certainly the best one!

Tip: make sure you travel to Ravella to visit Villa Cimbrone and Villa Rufollo, just amazing garden and views..

Hind & Jonathan Palmer
Book a room with a sea view or even an apartment if you have a family, they are amazing.

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view, make sure you are fit as there is a lot of stairs but everyone can do i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Casa Cosenza provides a view that is out of this world. Couple this with the friendly staff, great rooms with air con and you have the making's of a great stay in Positano.

The price of the rooms with an adjoining balcony is very well priced and central to the town below and restaurants above.

Watch the sunset on your balcony with a beer...simply awesome.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a balcony as it is so worth it...the view is great, you're in the sunshine to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

I really dont want to share our find in Positano as I feel I want to keep Josephine and her wonderful b&b all to myself.......BUT........if you want a truely wonderful experience...with a little bit of love.....then stay here! We had Room 7 and stayed a week....with a huge terrace overlooking the church and beach....and just loved every moment. Josephine is such a gem. If you want to hit the beach...then make sure you take the boat (driven by the very cute Adriano).....to Arienzo Beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We had room number 7 (with the balcony) and could have spent the entire trip just sitting on that balcony and reading. Beautiful location, nice room, pleasant staff. It's a hike up or down to get to anything, so be sure to bring comfortable shoes and prepare to get a work-out. Check out is 10am, but Josephine let us stow our luggage in the inn so that we could spend our last day on the beach. If you want to avoid paying 10 Euro to have breakfast in your room, consider getting a croissant and coffee at La Zugara-- a lot of take-out options there and only a 7 - 10 minute walk from the hotel. You can rent a beach towel and umbrella from the hotel for a few Euro each. Don't stress about not being able to find this place; once we got off the SITA bus into Positano, it seemed like everyone knew where Casa Cosenza is located, and they were perfectly happy to direct us there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa Cosenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cosenza

Address: Via Trara Genoino 18, 84017 Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Casa Cosenza Hotel Positano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Cosenza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Casa Cosenza to your Saves list