We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I highly recommend!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Cosenza

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Positano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Cosenza
Save
You added Casa Cosenza to your Saves list
Via Trara Genoino 18, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 45 Positano B&B and Inns
cbun08
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“I highly recommend!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Positano is beautiful and so is the Casa Cosenza! We had such a wonderful and relaxing time and will never stay anywhere else in Positano! The staff was amazing and friendly and I highly recommend that you stop in at the cafe Positano located at the top of the stairs. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are very cozy and they all have a balcony.

Room Tip: All of the rooms have a beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    21
    1
    5
    1
See reviews for
9
56
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
scarborough wa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We have just spent a wonderful week staying at the excellent casa cosenza. Our sizeable room and balcony overlooked the basilica, the beach and sea - just an amazing view making it so hard to leave each day. Josephine is a delightful and caring hostess, always there to offer suggestions and help and the presentation of her accommodation is outstanding. We highly recommend this small hotel for so many reasons not the least of which is value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms are great with nice balconies - you can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Dear traveller

We took so much time to write this review as we are so busy in our jobs and travels but at least we found some time now

We spent 2 weeks last June 2011 on the Almafi coast, visiting the most beautiful part of the world.
We started a trip in Napoli, then Sorento, Capri and finished in Positano.

We stayed in Casa Cosenza where I celebrated my birthday with a broken foot as my husband drove into a wall with his scooter and toe got a bit bent!

Anyway, despite this little incident, our stay in Positano was just magical, Josephine is so nice and like a "mum", always there to help and listen, you wouldn't think you are in a hotel but a family house which it is originally.
The room are just amazing, really clean, with amazing sea view and Positano old town view.

You really think you are in a film and I have already imagined myself leaving here and teaching yoga if I could..

The breakfast is served in the room, it's simple and nice, especially if you have a terrace as you can eat your breakfast and watch the Positano wake up.

We cannot thank enough Josephine and Alice for their kindness and help during our stay.

We highly recommend this place, forget the big hotels and other chains, go to Casa Cosenza and you will always come back.its very good value for money, in this expensive Part of the world but certainly the best one!

Tip: make sure you travel to Ravella to visit Villa Cimbrone and Villa Rufollo, just amazing garden and views..

Hind & Jonathan Palmer
Book a room with a sea view or even an apartment if you have a family, they are amazing.

Room Tip: Book a room with a sea view, make sure you are fit as there is a lot of stairs but everyone can do i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Casa Cosenza provides a view that is out of this world. Couple this with the friendly staff, great rooms with air con and you have the making's of a great stay in Positano.

The price of the rooms with an adjoining balcony is very well priced and central to the town below and restaurants above.

Watch the sunset on your balcony with a beer...simply awesome.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a balcony as it is so worth it...the view is great, you're in the sunshine to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

I really dont want to share our find in Positano as I feel I want to keep Josephine and her wonderful b&b all to myself.......BUT........if you want a truely wonderful experience...with a little bit of love.....then stay here! We had Room 7 and stayed a week....with a huge terrace overlooking the church and beach....and just loved every moment. Josephine is such a gem. If you want to hit the beach...then make sure you take the boat (driven by the very cute Adriano).....to Arienzo Beach.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We had room number 7 (with the balcony) and could have spent the entire trip just sitting on that balcony and reading. Beautiful location, nice room, pleasant staff. It's a hike up or down to get to anything, so be sure to bring comfortable shoes and prepare to get a work-out. Check out is 10am, but Josephine let us stow our luggage in the inn so that we could spend our last day on the beach. If you want to avoid paying 10 Euro to have breakfast in your room, consider getting a croissant and coffee at La Zugara-- a lot of take-out options there and only a 7 - 10 minute walk from the hotel. You can rent a beach towel and umbrella from the hotel for a few Euro each. Don't stress about not being able to find this place; once we got off the SITA bus into Positano, it seemed like everyone knew where Casa Cosenza is located, and they were perfectly happy to direct us there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

This is our second year staying at Casa Cosenza and we have come to know Josephine very well. She is very accommodating and gracious to my family. The place is kept very clean and the view it fabulous. We had a very large terrace overlooking the sea, positano, priano and could practically touch the fireworks. Josephine and family are part of the glorious history of Positano and their establishment says it all. If you want a part of Italian history, culture and a great place to stay....Casa Cosenza is the place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Cosenza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Cosenza

Address: Via Trara Genoino 18, 84017 Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Casa Cosenza Hotel Positano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Cosenza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.