We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Slice of Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eden Roc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Eden Roc to your Saves list
Hotel Eden Roc
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Guglielmo Marconi 110, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Positano
Marietta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A Slice of Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a 3-night stay in Positano, Italy. Oh my God! Is this place stunning! We were fortunate to stay at the Hotel Eden Roc and experience what it was like to stay at a classy, yet warm and friendly hotel, which was staffed with incredible employees, eager to help and accommodate everyone staying at this lovely facility. Upon arriving at this magical place, we soon realized we were extremely fortunate to have this opportunity, not only to visit Positano, but, to stay at this wonderful hotel. We stayed in a junior suite, overlooking the Mediterranean and at each turn, were mesmerized by the vistas and amazing colors surrounding us. Yes, the hotel was beautiful, clean, well-located and romantic. No problems here! But, it was the staff which made our stay at this "slice of heaven" the best. There was one particular staff member worth mentioning. Tony has been with the hotel for 12 years. He worked in the restaurant and cocktail area. He probably works everywhere because he has the personality which makes any hotel proud. He was funny, warm, caring, accommodating and genuinely a good-herarted individual with a love of life. He really made our stay at the Hotel Eden Roc a very special memory...one we will always remember. Do yourself a big favor....when going to Positano, stay at the Eden Roc. You will NOT be sorry!

Room Tip: Try to get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    118
    29
    17
    8
See reviews for
156
471
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Eden Roc is in a beautiful location with a beautiful view. We wish we could have stayed longer because the people made us feel very welcome and Tony in particular was very entertaining in the morning - serving even the simplest of things like coffee and croissants with a smile and total delight. The hotel is about 15 minutes walk (downhill) from the beach but given it has a roof-top swimming pool that really isn't a hardship at all. We will go back one day, even if it's just to see Tony again!

Room Tip: Get on one the 4th floor if you can, they have the best views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon. The whole hotel staff was a pleasure to deal with. They helped us on all our excursions, taxi cabs, and any questions we had. We had a junior suite with a jacuzzi on the third floor. The hotel is perfectly situated in that its high enough for a great view and low enough that the walk to town/beach is 6-7 minutes. Breakfast and the pool were "ok" as was the restaurant on the top floor. I highly recommend staying here and staying on a higher floor.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed for our 30th wedding anniversary at the Eden ROC.we had a wonderful view from our room which was on the 4th floor.the one thing which makes the hotel stand out is the quality of service,from reception to waiters and cleaners its first class.we ate several times at the hotel restaurant and fond it to be fantastic with Carlo and edizio giving us both great service ,and making us feel special.the final thing is to say a big thanks to pascal and the rest of the reception team including the management who took time to take special care of our requests,and could not of done any more to make this a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We had an incredible time during our three night stay at the Eden Roc. The hotel is perfectly situated in Positano. It is high enough up the hill to enjoy the view yet close enough to town and the beach. While the hotel itself is tremendous, the staff make this place. From the folks at the front desk to the waiters/staff on the rooftop bar and pool they all worked to make our stay exceptional. However, the shining star is Tony. He works the breakfast room and is the perfect way to start a day. He is energetic, attentive and makes you feel like you are the most important guest ever.

We definitely recomend this place and would have no qualms about returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

If you are arriving by SITA bus from Naples, do not get off at the first stop in Positano. The second stop will take you virtually to the front door of the hotel. The Positano bus stop (red bus) is directly outside the hotel. It is for this reason that we rate the hotel well. No, it is not located close to the beach, but one does benefit from the incredible views form your terraced room overlooking Positano. The employees, without a doubt, are the highlight. Tony in the breakfast room is a true character, every employee at reception is knowledgable and always available to extend a time-of-day greeting (making you feel like part of the family), and the housekeeping team are attentive and trustworthy. The hotel has recently renovated the guest-rooms. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. We were anxious when we were allocated the first floor. The double glazed doors onto the terrance worked as they should - and we slept deeply. Our wish for Eden Roc is that they improve the dining offering. The restaurant on the rooftop (with one of the best views of Positano) over promises and under delivers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My Mom and I stayed here for a week in June and could not have been happier. The hotel arranged for a car to pick us up from the airport in Naples, which was very nice. When we checked in, we were brought two glasses of persecco-a very nice touch! The view from our room was amazing. We were in room 209 overlooking the water and the street down below. This hotel is in the PERFECT location. You walk out of the front entrance, turn left and go right under the street via a tunnel and end up on the main road that winds itself through Positano and all the way down to the beach. The service was great, the hotel helped us make reservations for dinners and a ferry to Capri. They got us in at whichever restaurant we wanted to go. The breakfast is really outstanding and the cappuccino is wonderful! I would definitely stay here again. Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eden Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden Roc

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 110, 84017 Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Positano
#3 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#5 Family Hotel in Positano
#7 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden Roc 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4 star Hotel Eden Roc in Positano, welcomes you to its cozy establishment. The hotel which overlooks the blue sea, is situated a few metres from the beaches and the centre of Positano, in an ideal position to spend a day of culture and relax in the heart of the Amalfi Coast. The 25 intimate and peaceful rooms and suites, furnished with antique furniture and equipped with the most disparate comforts, are bright and elegant, with a unified feature: a view of the sea that from the city of Positano expands to the Le Galli Islands, Punta Licosa and Praiano, giving you a glimpse of a unique sky that will remain ingrained in the memory of our guests. The panoramic pool and terrace, furnished with tables and chairs are an absolute corner of peace and relax where you can taste our traditional specialties or sip a delicious cocktail cradled by the fresh Mediterranean breeze. Treat yourself to moments of pure poetry, Positano and the 4 star Eden Roc hotel will fill your days with beauty and class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, T4B, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Eden Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel
Eden Roc Positano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eden Roc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.