We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very late check in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eden Roc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Eden Roc to your Saves list
Hotel Eden Roc
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Guglielmo Marconi 110, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Positano
Halifax, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A very late check in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We can't thank the staff enough. After being lost all day we were searching for a place to check in at 1am. One place said sure for $450 per night. We felt defeated. Then we pulled into Eden Roc. A friendly and compassionate greeting followed by let us help you in anyway we can and an offer of an exceptional rate for such a fine hotel. They parked the car and checked us in with such caring and compassion cause we frankly looked liked hell at this point! We would recommend without hesitation. A fine breakfast in the morning and a jacuzzi bath to ease the tensions sent us on our way to enjoy the rest of our vacation. Thank you Eden Roc you exceeded expectations.

Fonce and Cindy May 2013

Room Tip: A balcony view in the front was perfect for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    117
    29
    17
    8
See reviews for
156
470
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Eden Roc is situated pretty high up on the beautiful hill overlooking the water. It does take a bit of physical stamina to go up and down the steps to the city center on a regular basis, but if you are at all fit it is really no problem and there are great shops and restaurants all along the path.
We stayed for five nights in mid-May 2013. The weather was a little cool but lovely. Carlo that runs the rooftop restaurant and bar at Eden Roc was amazing, helpful, friendly and fun. Everyone at this hotel is extremely professional, but at the same time warm and comfortable. They take their jobs seriously and making the guests feel welcome is clearly a top priority. Tony that runs the restaurant in the mornings for breakfast seems to appear out of nowhere to see to your every need. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again if I go to Positano.

The rooms were actually very spacious for Europe, and the large bathroom was a nice surprise. Wifi worked well.

Room Tip: ThChoose a seaside view- it is well worth the price. The higher up off of the road, the better, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Hotel Eden Roc is a great hotel if your ever looking to stay in Positano. The views are amazing as you are high enough up the mountain to get a great view, which not all hotels offer! They are 177 steps down and two downhill straightaways down to the beach. All along the way there are great little shops, lemon stores, boutiques, restaurants wine store etc. it's such a great walk which takes about 5-7 minutes. The hotel is on the main road which if you're arriving via SITA bus or car service will be easy to find. No hauling luggage up and down the pedestrian only road. They are located really close to the SITA bus stop in Positano. The service is over the top great! They have a wine tasting from 5-7 each night that you can sample 3 different local wines plus cheeses, bread, nuts, chips and snacks for a bargain of 15 Euros. Positano is the jewel of the Almafi coast!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I can't thank the staff of the Eden Roc in Positano for making our family vacation so memorable. The staff treated us as family, the accommodations were excellent and the view was breathtaking. Ezio at the rooftop restaurant and pool area was always there making us comfortable. Carlo in the bar was a gem and Tony at breakfast was always accommodating and so full of energy. We were definitely treated like royalty. The two bedroom suite was spacious and comfortable. I would strongly recommend a stay here when visiting the beautiful town of Positano.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a spectacular view and a comfortable balcony to enjoy it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

excellent a jaccuzi in the balcony is the best thing.
just loved the ambience and the view from the room is truly fascinating.
one of the best hotels to stay in.
staff is also extremely friendly.
restaurant upstairs with the sea view is fascinating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

In March 2013, my husband and I spent 6 days at the Eden Roc exploring the Amalfi Coast. It was the perfect base ... So close to the Sita bus and the center of Positano. The staff was so welcoming every step of way...even going out of their way to try and find us a cooking lesson in the off season. We stayed in a deluxe room with a sparkling clean hot tub on the balcony. The room was lovely, great size bathroom, double sinks, marble counters. Free wifi. Bed was a bit firmer than I prefer, but that's just me. Others have posted about the incredible Tony at breakfast, and I promise he won't disappoint. His warm smile and fabulous service is only trumped by the fact that he was one step ahead of me every morning as I took my last sip of cappuccino. A huge selection of sweets at the buffet, but also some savory items, yogurt, fruit etc... So no one goes away hungry. All in all, I would stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend to friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Amazing little boutique hotel, the staff were fantastic and so welcoming. Kid friendly, great location, and amazing views of Positano and the coast. The only down side was the room decor, a little outdated although the bathroom was superb.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eden Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden Roc

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 110, 84017 Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Positano
#3 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#5 Family Hotel in Positano
#7 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden Roc 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4 star Hotel Eden Roc in Positano, welcomes you to its cozy establishment. The hotel which overlooks the blue sea, is situated a few metres from the beaches and the centre of Positano, in an ideal position to spend a day of culture and relax in the heart of the Amalfi Coast. The 25 intimate and peaceful rooms and suites, furnished with antique furniture and equipped with the most disparate comforts, are bright and elegant, with a unified feature: a view of the sea that from the city of Positano expands to the Le Galli Islands, Punta Licosa and Praiano, giving you a glimpse of a unique sky that will remain ingrained in the memory of our guests. The panoramic pool and terrace, furnished with tables and chairs are an absolute corner of peace and relax where you can taste our traditional specialties or sip a delicious cocktail cradled by the fresh Mediterranean breeze. Treat yourself to moments of pure poetry, Positano and the 4 star Eden Roc hotel will fill your days with beauty and class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, T4B, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Eden Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel
Eden Roc Positano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eden Roc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.