We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eden Roc

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Eden Roc to your Saves list
Hotel Eden Roc
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Guglielmo Marconi 110, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We were one of the very first customers of this season and felt very welcome. Very nice hotel with extremely very friendly staff. Clean, large and comfortable room. Nice breakfast. Worth every star and by far the best hotel of 3 different hotels we stayed at during our Amalfi coast trip!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    121
    30
    17
    8
See reviews for
169
495
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Definitely one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The service was phenomenal. The hotel and especially the pool area being on the top floor offered perfect views of the Amalfi coast. We had dinner on both nights at the restaurant and the service and quality of food was outstanding, not many places that have a view and atmosphere as that did. Breakfast was also very good but didn't offer a massive selection but I suppose it is a boutique hotel. All the staff are very polished but Tony who seemed to work 24/7 is a true asset to the hotel, his nature and style of service makes him one of the best I have come into contact with. I cant wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were driving the Amalfi coast and decided to stop overnight in Positano.
Location - We found this hotel, clinging to the side of the coast. Balconies overlooking the sea.
Staff - The staff were very friendly and fluent in English. They were very helpful and proud of their hotel.
We parked in the street, outside the hotel, but there isn't much room.
Rooms - Smart decor and large balconies, which are secluded by vibrant plants.
Facilities - Good restaurant and helpful barman ensured a pleasant evening.
Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We visited Positano in the off season (November 2012) and were welcomed at the Eden Roc as old friends. Our car was whisked away, and our room was ready upon our arrival.

The hotel room overlooked the Mediterranean and the large, private balcony included a large inviting hot tub! We don't often use a hot tub but this was too much to refuse. We spent every evening after long walks through the town relaxing in the hot tub.

The hotel had excellent services and included fabulous breakfast with Tony! Try his cappucino!

Because we visited in low season, dinner here was welcome and excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Most of the hotels rooms have excellent views. I had a suite with a large balcony and the weather was favorable. The people are quite nice and responsive. I was there for a week and went up and down the coastline. The staff was very kind and decent, and responsive to requests. The food excellent and the bar small, but perfect for the location. They were helpful in coordinating drivers for daytrips as well. I would go again. Same family has owned this hotel since the 1960's.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed at the Eden Roc last month and loved this hotel. From the splendid location perched above the coast and a 5-minute walk down to the town, to the lovely room, and finally, the superb service offered by the staff, this was an outstanding experience. While many hotels offer a lovely location and nice rooms, the level of service at the Eden Roc was incredible. In addition to recommending sights and activities, making restaurant reservations for us, and one afternoon preparing an elegant platter of salumi and a bottle of wine for us to enjoy on the sundeck of the hotel, on Sunday morning the valet noticed that a tire on our car was somewhat flat. Since the local garages were closed, he immediately changed the tire himself and took the time to show us how the tire had become damaged. We were soon on our way thanks to his attention to the condition of our car and making the effort to change the tire himself. Customer service doesn't get any better than this. Hotel Eden Roc rocks!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We were recently supposed to honeymoon in Italy and were staying at the Hotel Eden Roc for part of our trip. Due to hurricane Sandy hitting the East Coast of the US, our flight to Italy was canceled and our trip inevitably cancelled as well.

Although we haven’t gotten to stay yet, we can’t say enough about the hospitality we received from the staff at the Hotel Eden Roc. They were overly accommodating in the booking and cancellation process. We are going to try to postpone our honeymoon trip in the future and we will be sure to rebook with them because of the level of professionalism they showed us during this misfortunate situation. If you are looking for a hotel, I would recommend booking with them based off the high level of hospitality they have shown us during this circumstance.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eden Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden Roc

Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 110, 84017 Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Positano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#5 Family Hotel in Positano
#7 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden Roc 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish 4 star Hotel Eden Roc in Positano, welcomes you to its cozy establishment. The hotel which overlooks the blue sea, is situated a few metres from the beaches and the centre of Positano, in an ideal position to spend a day of culture and relax in the heart of the Amalfi Coast. The 25 intimate and peaceful rooms and suites, furnished with antique furniture and equipped with the most disparate comforts, are bright and elegant, with a unified feature: a view of the sea that from the city of Positano expands to the Le Galli Islands, Punta Licosa and Praiano, giving you a glimpse of a unique sky that will remain ingrained in the memory of our guests. The panoramic pool and terrace, furnished with tables and chairs are an absolute corner of peace and relax where you can taste our traditional specialties or sip a delicious cocktail cradled by the fresh Mediterranean breeze. Treat yourself to moments of pure poetry, Positano and the 4 star Eden Roc hotel will fill your days with beauty and class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Eden Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Roc Hotel
Eden Roc Positano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eden Roc, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.