We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
entrance middle floor
double bedroom upper floor
lower floor terrace
Living and dining room lower floor
Positano
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Myrtley
Albany, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The house has a beautiful view overlooking Positano and the water. There is plenty of room for 6 or more people on 4 different floors. There is a nearby grocery run by 3 lovely women with fresh mozzarella, meats, produce, etc.. Maria Delores cooked an excellent meal for us. Marko was very knowledgeable about wine and the entire Almalfi Coast. The town is the prettiest along the coast. It isn't far to Pompeii or other nearby towns. There are many stairs in the house and outside to and from the town. I wouldn't recommend this location to anyone unable to walk, but for anyone healthy, it is great exercise.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: I would return again for the view
Liked least: The stairs
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2013
Hi Diana, thank you for your comments on your staying in Villa Laura and in Positano. You are right, the steps in Positano and inside my house can be a great exercise but also be terrible.. In fact, I recommend positano and in particular my villa is not suitable for people with mobility problems or who does not like walking. I'm really glad you made a right choice in your case!!

All the best

Roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Elaine D
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Everything about this villa was perfect for us.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We heard about this villa from friends who had stayed there previously so we were pretty excited about the villa. But it far exceeded our expectations. Everything about the villa was amazing. it's a great location (a quick walk to several restaurants, shops and a market. And also an easy walk down the steps to the beach. The villa sleeps 7 but there were only four of us so we all had a lot of space. Each bedroom has its own terrace and bathroom and the way the villa is set up you can't tell if other people are awake or sleeping. The villa was very clean and each room had a fan although it really didn't get that hot. The views are amazing as it faces right out onto the Mediterranean. We didn't make much use of the indoor living and dining room because we had perfect weather all week. We spent all of our time outside on the terraces. The kitchen is adorable and fully stocked with anything you would need. We cooked in a couple of nights and then had Maria and Marco come to the villa and cook for us one night which was so delicious and fun. We had rented a boat that day and it was so nice to come home, shower and relax with some wine while someone else did the cooking. Maria greeted us when we arrived and was quick to show us around and let us get settled. She sent Marco over the next morning who is essentially like a concierge. He was so helpful to us that week. He helped us rent a boat for the day which was the best money we spent all week and in my opinon the only way to tour around Capri. He helped us make GREAT dinner reservations, took us to a couple of wine tastings and was just all around so helpful. We weren't really looking for any help but so glad we met with him because he really helped make the trip even more amazing. We hired a car/driver from Naples to bring us to the villa and I would highly recommend doing that because it's very tricky to drive and park in Positano. And while you are there you can walk everywhere or shuttles will pick you up. We did not hire porters to carry our bags down the 90 stairs from the street but we did to carry them up (money well spent). It is 270 steps down to the beach but as much as you dread climbing back up them they really aren't that bad and you feel so much better after you do. The one small thing I would suggest is that they have a supply closet. We ran out of toilet paper before the week was over and there was no dish soap. I'm sure Maria would have fixed it immediately if we reached out but it would just be nice to have it all right there. The villa was so great and we are already planning a trip back!!! Worth every penny we paid.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The stairs
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2013
Dear Elaine,
thank you very much for your candid and entusiastic review of my villa

all the best

roberto
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
cmh69d
Petawawa, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Spectacular location for Positano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

The villa was excellent - great location with lots of space. We were 5 female friends and found space for all. The kitchen is equipped well enough for casual cooking. It is quaint and matches the spectacular views well.

The only drawback is that there is no wireless nor ethernet/airport capabilities, but you can wander down the stairs to the beach to find it.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The bed in the master bedroom was very hard
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
disantana
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Laura in Positano was the most amazing week of our vaction to Italy. The views are breathtaking from every room in the villa. Our hosts were Mrs Maria and Marco and they were both incredibly helpful and knowledgable. We even splurged and had them cook us dinner one evening that will be remembered as the best meal of our lives!! I cannot wait until our next visit!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The Views
Liked least: Soap was very small. Needed more for shower and sink!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2012
Thank you very much Carla for spending your time to publish a review of your staying in Villa Laura
Looking forward to see you again in Positano

Roberto Gualtieri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$2,463
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Roberto G
Speaks English, Italian
Listed since : Sep 2011
Response Rate: 85 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 13 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing