We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Soriano

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Positano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Soriano
Save Saved
You added Casa Soriano to your Saves list
Via Pasitea, 212, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 45 Positano B&B and Inns
Civitanova Marche
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic stay! Great views, well located in upper part of town. Very friendly and helpful family who made it feel like home. Great value for money. Stayed in double room apartment with lovely terrace for outdoor eating. Refit is probably 1970-80s, but very confortable and adds o the orginiality of the location. Will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    11
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durban
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Hi we booked a room at Casa Soriano in Poitano! Well we were taken to the room - it was not a very nice room at all! It did not look like any of their rooms advertised on their site! I would definately not recommend this place at all! Looked like a cheap hostel! The cooking facility was a small hot plate with camping equipment! It had a trip adviser on their door! Totally shocked!

Room Tip: Did not stay long enough to add anything except it is very difficult to find and the traffic is horr...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed here last summer in August and the hospitality could not be better. We travelled with 2 young children and a baby and most other places would not accept a reservation as we were a family of 5. The location was great (there is a beautiful restaurant less than a minute away going the opposite direction from the town - make reservations there - it was great) and we could walk everywhere we wanted to go. The room was clean, spacious, and offered a beautiful view,although I dare say, it is not hard to find a beautiful view in Positano. I highly recommend this place to stay especially with children as the owners were very gracious and considerate. They even had a playpen set up for the baby with lovely blankets.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We (3 college girls) stayed 2 nights at Casa Soriano on our first time visiting Positano and had a great experience! The owner was so friendly, sweet, and helpful! The room was clean, comfortable and affordable. It was a great location-- near Café Positano and walking distance from the beach! I would absolutely recommend it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at Casa Soriano for 9 nights in April and May 2013. It was great. It is located half way down the hill from the first SITA bus stop at Positano coming from Sorrento and the local orange bus stops outside. Being half way up the hill is a great advantage in this terrain! The room was spotless, comfortable and serviced every day. We also had a kitchen. But nothing beats the view from the terrace outside our room - truly breathtaking. There is no wifi and no TV but we didn't miss it. We had wifi at the cafes. The family live one floor below and they were welcoming, helpful and non-intrusive. It's not like a 4 or 5 star hotel - rather it's like living as a local. We thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Mans, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We arrived in Positano and we were welcomed by the sweet smell of orange blossom. Inside the gate of Casa Soriano we were warmly welcomed by the owners and we all climbed the steps through the lemon and rose garden to arrive on the terrace in front of our rooms. The terrace overlooked the Mediterranean and the beautiful town of Positano. The rooms were large and very clean. All in all we had a wonderful relaxing stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Positano was our dream destination and Casa Soriano made it even more special. Great value, simple but clean and spacious room with breathtaking view.... the family is always helpful with lovely smiles... we have found what we were looking for. We recommend to all Positano lovers this little heaven.

Grazie mille, ci torniamo. Saluti da Istanbul!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Soriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Soriano

Address: Via Pasitea, 212, 84017 Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests are often delighted to discover that Casa Soriano still retains architectural details of the original seventeenth-century building with high ceilings and arches.Panoramic views of the: Tyrrhenian Sea, the Isole Galli, and Medieval Norman Towers can be seen from all terraces.You are invited to share the: beauty, family warmth, and tranquility of Casa Soriano by the De Martino family who have been owner-operators for over seventy-five years.Guests have often returned to Casa Soriano for many years and have stated, “We feel like we have returned home”. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Soriano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.