We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheer Bliss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Soriano

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Positano
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Soriano
Save Saved
You added Casa Soriano to your Saves list
Via Pasitea, 212, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 45 Positano B&B and Inns
Le Mans, France
1 review
“Sheer Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We arrived in Positano and we were welcomed by the sweet smell of orange blossom. Inside the gate of Casa Soriano we were warmly welcomed by the owners and we all climbed the steps through the lemon and rose garden to arrive on the terrace in front of our rooms. The terrace overlooked the Mediterranean and the beautiful town of Positano. The rooms were large and very clean. All in all we had a wonderful relaxing stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    11
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Positano was our dream destination and Casa Soriano made it even more special. Great value, simple but clean and spacious room with breathtaking view.... the family is always helpful with lovely smiles... we have found what we were looking for. We recommend to all Positano lovers this little heaven.

Grazie mille, ci torniamo. Saluti da Istanbul!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We will never forget the views from our room at Casa Soriano. We were luckily placed on the end room which has the best views (although all rooms have a good view). Imagine having a panoramic view of the sea from the bathroom!

Keep in mind this is a little, budget, family-run hotel. Don't expect 24-hour concierge service and all the amenities. This is a great place for young travelers and adventurous couples. There is no internet and no tv so bring some books and be prepared to clear your mind.

We found it useful to have a small fridge and hot plate to prepare breakfast and some meals in our room so we could save a little money and enjoy the spectacular terrace overlooking the sea.

You may have some trouble communicating with the owners if you don't speak any Italian, but that is all part of the adventure! They are SUPER sweet and good with hand gestures, so you will get by. You must also pack very lightly (backpacks recommended) as there are many steep stairs.

We highly recommend getting to Positano and Casa Soriano!

Room Tip: Ask for the end room with the best view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

great views, friendly and helpful hosts in this cosy house with private settings. Although it has modest amenities, the place is clean and comfortable providing good privacy and quiet environment.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011 via mobile

Perfect central location, surrounded by Positano's best restaurants' with stunning ocean views. We spent 11 nights here and the service was 2nd to none, doing anything possible to help. Perfect for ppl on a budget or for a long stay. Rooms were clean, fresh towels when required and turndown service, excellent value for money. We will definitely stay here again and recommend to all families, couples or singles!! Bene!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Soriano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Soriano

Address: Via Pasitea, 212, 84017 Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests are often delighted to discover that Casa Soriano still retains architectural details of the original seventeenth-century building with high ceilings and arches.Panoramic views of the: Tyrrhenian Sea, the Isole Galli, and Medieval Norman Towers can be seen from all terraces.You are invited to share the: beauty, family warmth, and tranquility of Casa Soriano by the De Martino family who have been owner-operators for over seventy-five years.Guests have often returned to Casa Soriano for many years and have stated, “We feel like we have returned home”. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Soriano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.