We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Positano!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Positano Art Hotel Pasitea

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Positano Art Hotel Pasitea to your Saves list
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Pasitea 207, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Positano
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great stay at Positano!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Lovely, very friendly staff, clean rooms, great location, unfortunately no swimming pool, but would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore generale at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear guests, thank you for your kind review,
we hope to achieve perfection with a nice swuimming pool next year!

Best regards.
Gian Maria Talamo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    243
    45
    9
    7
See reviews for
95
361
16
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

You can never complain if you wake up in the morning, open the curtains, open the balcony door and you have the beautiful views of the Mediterranean sea down below you. The view from every room (I understand) is one of the best in Positano -at least it was in ours.

The hotel is now under the Best Western chain of independent hotels and it has a very modern concept combined with art and traditional Italian design and features. The room was spacious, bathroom was great and breakfast was plenty (excellent Cappuccinos, by the way).

You can reach the bus stop to Sorrento or Amalfi in 5 minutes and you can walk to Positano city centre in 12 minutes. Great place to stay and one of the best hotels we noticed in the city.

Positano is a great place to stay, although it was quieter than we thought (this was the first weekend of April so it likely peaks up in the summer). This is a good station to visit nearby towns like Amalfi (1 hour away), Ravello 1 1/2 hours way, changing buses in Amalfi), Sorrento (1 hour away) and Capri (particularly in the summer when there is a direct ferry service). If you are including Pompey in your itinerary I will recommend that you perhaps stay in Sorrento as it will be more central and you will have more facilities in the town.

Go for dinner to the nearby restaurant the Saracen D'Or.

Room Tip: I understand all rooms have a sea view but double check.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore generale at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thanks dear guests for your detailed and honest review,
it is true our Pasitea Hotel has a magnificent sea view in all rooms and a great location: close to the sea in the center and the most beautiful cities of the coast.
During the summer Positano is alive but in the spring has a more refined fascination.

Best regards
Gian Maria Talamo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed here at the hotel Pasitea for the first part of our amalfi coast adventure. We had a really good experience at this hotel. The location is perfect...as positano should be called the town of stairs, we found two main staircases that took us up to the edge of town to catch sita buses elsewhere or down to the beach. We loved the 'walk of the gods' hike that we took on day two and are sad to leave for Capri. Is that possible with it's reputation?

The hotel was clean and the service was great. The day clerk recommended our currently fav restaurant of Italy, La Tagliata, which we would highly recommend to anyone who visits positano. The restaurant sends a free shuttle as the restaurant is out of walking distance at night.

Room Tip: No swimming pool, but the beach is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore generale at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear guests, thank you for the clear and useful review, it is true our Pasitea Hotel has an excellent location, with stunning sea views in every room. You have done well to advise the evocative path of the Gods!
We hope to see you soon!

Best regards
Gian Maria Talamo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

We chose this hotel du e to its location but I s probably one of the best stays we have experienced, in, or out of Italy. The staff was very helpful. In helping us locate local restaurants and the view from the room was outstanding! Add an outstanding buffet breakfast and you have th e perfect stay in Positano.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore generale at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear, thanks for your kind review.
We are very happy that your stay in Positano was perfect. We hope to see you soon.
We hope to see you soon!

Best regards
Gian Maria Talamo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

Nice enough. Clean and friendly staff. Drawback is that it is about a 1km walk to the town centre. Not pleasant if it is very cold. Not much available food wise at this hotel apart from the standard breakfast and various types of bruschetta. That's it! Ok for a snack though.

Stayed February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore generale at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear sir, thank you for the review,
unfortunately also in Positano February's cold and I realize that may seem 1km long.
We recommend for lunch and dinner, excellent restaurants, which offer free shuttle service for our guests.

Cordial greetings.
Gian Maria Talamo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in March 2012 on our honeymoon and were luckily upgraded to a larger room. The views from all rooms and the balcony are spectacular, the breakfast was very good and the service also high quality.

We look forward to returning to Positano one day in the future when there are more bars & restaurants open.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore generale at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear sirs, we are happy that your honeymoon has been valuable!
We hope to see you soon, in Summer, when all the bars and restaurants are open and people talking and kissing on the beach all night.

Best wishes.
Gian Maria Talamo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012 via mobile

If you are traveling and moving in the area of Amalfy and Positano is a place to stay at night this a very good choice.
There is parking place really near by. The hotel is clean and the bad is perfect. The bath room is a bit small but o.k. The breakfast is fine and the service of the stuff is very good all rooms are with sea view and there is a very nice restaurant near by.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano_Pasitea, Direttore generale at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Thanks for the kind review,
we are happy that you enjoyed the services of our hotel,
we hope to have you as soon as guests in Summer, when the colors make it more beautiful Positano.

Best regards.
Gian Maria Talamo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Positano Art Hotel Pasitea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Positano Art Hotel Pasitea

Address: Via Pasitea 207, 84017 Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Positano
#10 Family Hotel in Positano
#12 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#13 Romantic Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Positano Art Hotel Pasitea 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the bay of Positano, the Positano Art Hotel Pasitea is a perfect example of Mediterranean architecture, with its masonry, lava stone and wrought iron furnishing. Completely renovated, the Hotel has the typical terrace-structure which can be immediately recognized thanks to the magnificent bougainvillea coming up from the vulcanic rocks to underline the property shapes made of arches and vaults. The Hall has a blue flooring painted of white waves which reminds the water sea movement. The circular stairs leads to every floor from which enjoy a different amazing view of Positano and of the sea. All the rooms are wide, air conditioned, with satellite television and individual balconies overlooking the sea. Each one faces a wonderful seaside landscape and the suites have a seaview Jacuzzi. The hotel has also a very special wine bar, where it’s possible to have dinner, taste the best products of Italian gastronomy and chose from a great selection of national wines. Free Wi-Fi ADSL connection and efficient business corner in the lobby. Private car park with an extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Positano Art Hotel Pasitea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pasitea Hotel Positano
Best Western Positano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.