We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but worth it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Sirenuse Hotel

Save Saved
You added Le Sirenuse Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Sirenuse Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Positano
London
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Expensive but worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This place is so expensive it makes your eyes water but it is truly worth it.

The location is excellent with the hotel being located a couple of minutes walk up the hill from the town centre. The hotel itself is immaculate, our room was spacious and clean with a small balcony containing a table and chairs. We opted for a partial sea view room which is located on the level slightly above the pool, the view is nice obscured slightly by lemon trees which surround the pool. The view was as we expected and was described on their website and we were happy with this.

Upon arrival we received a bottle of prosecco and some fruit. There is also a schedule of activities (most complimentary) which you can book on to. We would recommend the walk climbing the steps up to Nocelle as well as the boat ride. We did the morning boat ride day and this was great, it was just us and two other guests. You drive along the coast for an hour before stopping for a swim followed by a drink, you then continue down to Amalfi (not getting off) then back to Positano with another swim on the way. The trip was about 2.5 hours and was excellent.

The breakfast is one of the best I have ever had, there are a number of options you can help yourself to - cereal, bread, fruit, cold drinks, and sweets with the ability to order eggs and hot food.

The service is exceptional in all aspects of the hotel, upon arrival we received a full explanation of the hotel and recommendations of the surrounding area. Whilst there were a few posh people hanging about for the post part it was normal people just like us and we loved it.

Room Tip: The partial sea view was great, with our view being across the pool obscured only by a few lemon tre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    47
    19
    9
    7
See reviews for
56
332
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los angeles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Le Sirenuse is simply an amazing hotel. The staff was so nice and friendly, especially Luigi, Vitto, Pepe, Salvatore, and Marco. The owner of the hotel was so gracious and would say hi to the guest throughout the day. The staff is so kind and helpful overall, and truly made our stay perfect. The view is exquisite from every restaurant and especially from the pool. The housekeeper, Giovanna, was so cheerful and did her job so well every night. The resturants were great and had a great atmosphere. Thank you so much everyone at the Sirenuse for a perfect stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My experance with Le SIrenuse was rfom start to stay, perfect in every way.
The staff were helpful, accomadating and gracious. The property is breathtaking.
Everything was perfect. I highly recommend Le Sirenuse.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our three nights and four days at Le Sirenuse were amazing, an experience I'll never forget. The staff deserves special considerations, everyone is very attentive and made us feel special during our stay. The location is unbeatable, right in the middle of the main street, with spectacular views of the ocean and the coastline. Take advantage of the activities offered by the hotel, they're well organized and none of them seem like tourist traps. We took the boat twice, once to go to Nerano for lunch and again on the next day on a swimming tour, which was a lot of fun. Breakfast is phenomenal, they even have a separate eggs menu, with no additional charge. The hotel restaurant, La Sponda, deserves a special review, another great experience in Positano. Our stay there was seamless, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This little bit of heaven is perfection. Very expensive but wonderfully wonderful!! Our room was exquisite and the service just beyond what we have experienced, and we have stayed in some great resorts. We enjoyed a beautiful view of the coast with the dome perfectly placed for classic photos. We explored the area and enjoyed a delicious breakfast on our veranda. Restaurant was a dream, with violins and everything you would imagine a world class establishment to be. My now husband popped the question here and it was impossible to say no in a setting like this...

Room Tip: no bad rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Worth every penny. My wife and I stayed here during our honeymoon and it was our favorite spot. The location is great, the service is excellent, and the views are unbeatable. They have activities included in the (admittedly very high) room rates that we took advantage of: Italian wine tasting, daily two hour boat rides to Amalfi, a hike to Nocelle. The rooms were a great size - we had a private balcony with ours - and the linen sheets were an interesting, special touch.

All around great stay, very romantic, and one of our favorites.

Room Tip: Need an ocean view it's amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

If you want a taste of the luxury usually reserved for kings and monarchs, this is your destination. Sumptuous is every way, from the fine linens to the attentive and deferential staff, this is a resort you will never want to leave! From your morning cappuccino and brioche on your private balcony overlooking the azure waters to the languorous dinners in the outstanding al fresco restaurant, you will find the atmosphere and service to be of perfect refined informal elegance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Sirenuse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sirenuse Hotel

Address: Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017 Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#8 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#15 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Sirenuse Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sirenuse is a charming family owned hotel located in the heart of Positano. Opened in 1951 by the Sersale family who converted their summer house into a hotel with 12 rooms. The hotel has grown since then with the acquisitions of two neighboring houses to 59 rooms and suites. Le Sirenuse today is still run and managed by the Sersale family who ensure the same atmosphere of warmth and intimacy remain, while breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and the village of Positano make this an unforgettable place to spend a holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Le Sirenuse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Sirenuse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Sirenuse Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.