We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Sirenuse Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Sirenuse Hotel to your Saves list
Le Sirenuse Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our three nights and four days at Le Sirenuse were amazing, an experience I'll never forget. The staff deserves special considerations, everyone is very attentive and made us feel special during our stay. The location is unbeatable, right in the middle of the main street, with spectacular views of the ocean and the coastline. Take advantage of the activities offered by the hotel, they're well organized and none of them seem like tourist traps. We took the boat twice, once to go to Nerano for lunch and again on the next day on a swimming tour, which was a lot of fun. Breakfast is phenomenal, they even have a separate eggs menu, with no additional charge. The hotel restaurant, La Sponda, deserves a special review, another great experience in Positano. Our stay there was seamless, can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    52
    20
    9
    5
See reviews for
61
383
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This little bit of heaven is perfection. Very expensive but wonderfully wonderful!! Our room was exquisite and the service just beyond what we have experienced, and we have stayed in some great resorts. We enjoyed a beautiful view of the coast with the dome perfectly placed for classic photos. We explored the area and enjoyed a delicious breakfast on our veranda. Restaurant was a dream, with violins and everything you would imagine a world class establishment to be. My now husband popped the question here and it was impossible to say no in a setting like this...

Room Tip: no bad rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Worth every penny. My wife and I stayed here during our honeymoon and it was our favorite spot. The location is great, the service is excellent, and the views are unbeatable. They have activities included in the (admittedly very high) room rates that we took advantage of: Italian wine tasting, daily two hour boat rides to Amalfi, a hike to Nocelle. The rooms were a great size - we had a private balcony with ours - and the linen sheets were an interesting, special touch.

All around great stay, very romantic, and one of our favorites.

Room Tip: Need an ocean view it's amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

If you want a taste of the luxury usually reserved for kings and monarchs, this is your destination. Sumptuous is every way, from the fine linens to the attentive and deferential staff, this is a resort you will never want to leave! From your morning cappuccino and brioche on your private balcony overlooking the azure waters to the languorous dinners in the outstanding al fresco restaurant, you will find the atmosphere and service to be of perfect refined informal elegance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was an amazing hotel.Everything we could wish for.we had meals here at La sponda and the hotel staff were amazing with their service and you have a feeling that you are at home.Food was divine and presentation was out of this world.

Room Tip: Ask for a good room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Wow! As expensive as Le Sirenuse Hotel may be - it is certainly worth it. The staff called us by name immediately on check-in. The room was beautiful, the view amazing, the staff attentive and exceeding expectations at all times. Truly one of the most romantic hotels on earth.

The restaurant was absolutely amazing! One of the best meals I've ever had. The weather was amazing so most were seated outside, enjoying the sun going down over the city. The servers anticipated our every need. Even if you don't stay at the hotel, a stay in Positano won't be complete without at least having lunch at the restaurant.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This place has hit the bullseye. The most special thing about it is it's aesthetic. Spot on informal italian glamour. Understated but supremely elegant. Very expensive but you can possibly get a discount if you ask in advance. The service is absolutely spot on, but the food is average for high quality italian restaurants in the south of Italy. Nothing beats the style though, I have never seen such beautiful old furnishings and buildings kept so well. There is not a polyester napkin in sight, and not a plastic piece of garden furniture in sight. No compromises...the way it should be for this price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Le Sirenuse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sirenuse Hotel

Address: Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017 Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#8 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#15 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Sirenuse Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sirenuse is a charming family owned hotel located in the heart of Positano. Opened in 1951 by the Sersale family who converted their summer house into a hotel with 12 rooms. The hotel has grown since then with the acquisitions of two neighboring houses to 59 rooms and suites. Le Sirenuse today is still run and managed by the Sersale family who ensure the same atmosphere of warmth and intimacy remain, while breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and the village of Positano make this an unforgettable place to spend a holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LHW, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Le Sirenuse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Sirenuse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Sirenuse Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.