We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous in Every Way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Sirenuse Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Le Sirenuse Hotel to your Saves list
Le Sirenuse Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Positano
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous in Every Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Le Sirenuse is a gorgeous property with picture postcard views, oodles of charm, great food and outstanding service. My husband and I stayed in a deluxe sea view room for two nights. The excellent service began before we arrived, with prompt email replies from the hotel and a smooth pickup at the airport by car service arranged through the hotel. The amazing service continued after we left the hotel to stay at the San Pietro, on the outskirts of Positano. I realized at 10 p.m. that evening that I had forgotten an expensive white nightgown in the bed and worried that it had gotten washed with the sheets. Not only had the cleaning staff found it and given it in to reception, but I had a lovely chat with a very kind woman at reception - I wish I knew her name. She assured me she had it and would hand deliver it to me within half an hour. And she did! With a smile. And she would not accept a tip for her trouble. Le Sirenuse is a very special place that is worthy of every accolade it gets. We can't wait to return and if you ever get the chance, you should go!

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    48
    20
    9
    7
See reviews for
57
343
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Hotel was beautiful. The staff was amazing. Breakfast buffet was incredible. Amazing views and location. Unfortunately, it got noisy and management was slow to rectify the situation. I would give them another chance hoping that the rowdy guests were a one off.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We just returned to Le Sirenuse after a 3 year absence, and were a bit worried that our glowing memories would be dashed by the reality of a second visit. We had nothing to worry about, in that the hotel continues to set the standard for every 5-star in the world. We have stayed at The Palace Lucerne, The Waldorf-Astoria in NYC, the Grand Wailea in Maui, etc., and NOTHING comes close to this hotel. I know you are undoubtedly wondering if this hotel is worth it, and the answer is an unequivocal YES. Breakfast alone (made to order plus buffet with champagne, etc.) would be worth $75 per person daily, if that makes you feel any better...but you are mainly paying for the view, the proximity, and service that anticipates your needs before you think of them. We cannot afford it...but we will be back....repeatedly...as this is a guilty pleasure not to be missed.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a Deluxe sea view room on the 4th or 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We ended our month long tour of Italy in Positano and stayed at La Serunese instead of San Pietro which has always been our standard. What a great move. Wonderful staff, great rooms, great service and the location can't be beat. We will always return to Positano because of the beauty but it will always be struggle to choose between two amazing hotels. Ciao!

Room Tip: Pay to be upgraded and get a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed at the Sirenuse with my wife in late Summer one year.

High-lights in my mind were the view from our suite and dinners there. There were no lights on in the retaurant, only candles. Unbelievable.!

Impeccable service through out the hotel and wonderul attention to detail.

Would definetly repeat my stay.

R.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Although, we did not stay at this hotel, we did enjoy vino and sunset here 2 of our evenings. The view was the best in Positano, and the service was impeccable. Anyone visiting Positano must pop in at least for a drink and sunset.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Love love love ... We stayed at covo die and the last 2 night here omg it's a dream ...
The view the room (90) was perfect ... Was my husbands 50th and we were upgraded and he was the king ... The service was outstanding and the food was spot on .. Breakfast was delicious all hot real fast was cook to order , eggs any style .. The waiters were at your service at all times .
Once again nothing to fault...the rooms are very spacious and clean and new.
Value for price sure was
Service 5*****
Food outstanding
Staff amazingly helpful
Gym my husband loved
Beauty therapist fantastic
Location say no more breath taking
We liturgy did nothing our last 2 days but just sit by the pool and relax
Shops down the bottom to grab a few thing if needed

Looking forward to returning next year and staying longer...

Maria n angelo

Room Tip: All room had amazing views and sound proof
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Sirenuse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sirenuse Hotel

Address: Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017 Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#8 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#15 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Sirenuse Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sirenuse is a charming family owned hotel located in the heart of Positano. Opened in 1951 by the Sersale family who converted their summer house into a hotel with 12 rooms. The hotel has grown since then with the acquisitions of two neighboring houses to 59 rooms and suites. Le Sirenuse today is still run and managed by the Sersale family who ensure the same atmosphere of warmth and intimacy remain, while breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and the village of Positano make this an unforgettable place to spend a holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LHW, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Le Sirenuse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Sirenuse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Sirenuse Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.