We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italy Trip 2013” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Sirenuse Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Le Sirenuse Hotel to your Saves list
Le Sirenuse Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Positano
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Italy Trip 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We ended our month long tour of Italy in Positano and stayed at La Serunese instead of San Pietro which has always been our standard. What a great move. Wonderful staff, great rooms, great service and the location can't be beat. We will always return to Positano because of the beauty but it will always be struggle to choose between two amazing hotels. Ciao!

Room Tip: Pay to be upgraded and get a view of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    50
    20
    9
    7
See reviews for
58
352
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed at the Sirenuse with my wife in late Summer one year.

High-lights in my mind were the view from our suite and dinners there. There were no lights on in the retaurant, only candles. Unbelievable.!

Impeccable service through out the hotel and wonderul attention to detail.

Would definetly repeat my stay.

R.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Although, we did not stay at this hotel, we did enjoy vino and sunset here 2 of our evenings. The view was the best in Positano, and the service was impeccable. Anyone visiting Positano must pop in at least for a drink and sunset.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Love love love ... We stayed at covo die and the last 2 night here omg it's a dream ...
The view the room (90) was perfect ... Was my husbands 50th and we were upgraded and he was the king ... The service was outstanding and the food was spot on .. Breakfast was delicious all hot real fast was cook to order , eggs any style .. The waiters were at your service at all times .
Once again nothing to fault...the rooms are very spacious and clean and new.
Value for price sure was
Service 5*****
Food outstanding
Staff amazingly helpful
Gym my husband loved
Beauty therapist fantastic
Location say no more breath taking
We liturgy did nothing our last 2 days but just sit by the pool and relax
Shops down the bottom to grab a few thing if needed

Looking forward to returning next year and staying longer...

Maria n angelo

Room Tip: All room had amazing views and sound proof
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

What is there more to say than what the other contributors have already said. Views are exceptional. The staff here go out of their way to please. I would like to make a special mention of Giuseppe, lovely gentleman, helpful and nothing too much. Also (sorry didnt get your name) but the pool assistant who again nothing was too much trouble (you will remember me as you always seemed to know where the umbrella needed to be ;-). The front desk staff, again always professional and last but definitely not least, Tom (the english version apparently) the chauffeur who collected us and dropped us back to the airport. An exemplary driver, fantastic english and knowledge of the area. Started and ended our trip in a very relaxing way which is difficult when some drivers are like from a version of Mario Kart there!! You will know who I mean Tom ;-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Hotel with character and at the heart of the scenic Positano. I moved to this hotel as a walk-in due to an extremely unpleasant experience with the manager of another hotel in Praiano (which is in an isolated location with remarkable reviews) upon check-in. Turn out that this is a blessing in disguise. Le Serenuse is worth every penny. The pictures do not do it justice. The hotel has lots of character, with antique furniture, and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Waking up to the sound of waves and the lovely views of Positano and the sea is just amazing. The hotel has direct steps to the beach and you can walk up the tourist path on your way back to the hotel. There are lots of chill out or seating area in the hotel which offer a different take to the view. I had a seaview room and the lovely image of Positano (which I don't think I would have had I not stayed in this hotel) is now imprinted in my memory.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Spent two nights in my recent trip to Italy. Watch out for the Positano entrance when driving through the Amalfi coast, it is tricky ! Arriving there, great welcome, nice staff and car parking, rare in the region, but will talk about it later. Booked a standard sea view room, actually I wanted a deluxe partial, but the hotel was fully booked. The room was cozy, but fair, the balcony overlooking the sea and the cathedral was astonishing. To complete the scenario, there was this procession for a local saint and fireworks started to pop at night. If you want more room space, book an upgrade to deluxe. There is this shorcut from the hotel bottom floor to the beach that is really worthy. The pool is ok, could be better. Breakfast included and fantastic buffet with a la carte orders as well. Didn´t try the restaurant for dinner, found it too expensive, there are other options around at better price. My remark is for parking, when checking out, I was chraged 40 euros per night, thought it was included....it is but only for the suites but this is said in small letters

Room Tip: ocean front or at least partial a must. the standard room is cozy, I suggest a deluxe with partial o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Sirenuse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sirenuse Hotel

Address: Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017 Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#8 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#15 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Sirenuse Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sirenuse is a charming family owned hotel located in the heart of Positano. Opened in 1951 by the Sersale family who converted their summer house into a hotel with 12 rooms. The hotel has grown since then with the acquisitions of two neighboring houses to 59 rooms and suites. Le Sirenuse today is still run and managed by the Sersale family who ensure the same atmosphere of warmth and intimacy remain, while breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and the village of Positano make this an unforgettable place to spend a holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Otel, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Le Sirenuse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Sirenuse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Sirenuse Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.