We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a piece of Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Sirenuse Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Sirenuse Hotel to your Saves list
Le Sirenuse Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
71 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“a piece of Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Just named to one of the Top 60 hotels in the world this small but wonderful spot is a must stay on the Amalfi coast. Get one of the suites with a balcony. Comfort surpreme. Sit out by the pool and watch the shooting stars while sipping on Lemoncello. I can't wait to go back. Truely an experience of a life time.

Room Tip: get one with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    55
    23
    10
    5
See reviews for
71
406
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

İt is a lifetime experience. So amazing. The building itself, service, people, location...all is so nice.
Yes, it is a bit pricy place but it deserves all. This hotel has a soul. The one star michelin restaurant, the service and all other details make you feel very special.

Room Tip: i strongly believe, all rooms are good but try to have a room on the seaside. They have a small terr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Another perfectly delightful hotel with wonderful staff, relaxing rooms and a view to die for.
If you want to get away from it all this is the place. They cater to your every need.
My husband and are retired now and relax to much so for us Sorrento with all of the activity is a better fit. This was the cleanest hotel that I have ever been in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

One of the best hotels in the world, certainly the best in the South of Italy.

Still owned by an aristocratic family with style. Each of the rooms are decorated by the owners with beautiful pieces from Christies and Sotheby's--not by a chains' corporate design arm.

Usual today, a fully staffed staff with enough maids and waiters to make everything click like the old days in Asia.

Fabulous food with a Michelin starred restaurant and 24 hour room service. Don't drive. Take a hired car from the airport as the curvy roads are a nightmare.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

A quite outstanding hotel. Beautifully furnished with antiques, wonderful views and positioned with easy access to the beach. The service is first class. Three particular members of Le Sirenuse's staff are worth mentioning; Agatha and Leonardo on the front desk and Giuseppe in the restaurant. They were excellent hosts and made for a most convivial ambience. The boat trips are certainly an activity to undertake daily. La Sponda deserves its Michelin star. A local family restaurant maybe to try on a free night is Da Vincenzo, which is in walking distance, authentic and superb. A stay at Le Sirenuse is expensive but given the staff to guest ratio, quality of the F,F&E and overall service is quite understandable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Le Sirenuse for 2 nights in a sea view room. On arrival check in was very pleasant. We were escorted to our room with a quick tour of the hotel. The room size is more than adequate and the art and furniture are in a class not seen in hotels. The terrace opens to a spectacular view of the beach and vertical pastel houses seen on postcards.

We did eat in the hotels dining room. The candlelit room is graced by an amazing team providing the best in helpful courteous service. The waiters were extremely helpful picking from the creative menu. Prices are high but for an almost magical unforgettable experience I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Le Sirenuse is truly one of the most special hotels in the world. There is nothing that doesn't fit... the staff, the decor, the service all work so well together. The staff is truly the best I've experienced. Everyone made you feel so welcome and the service was exceptional, but natural. From Leonardo, the most gracious concierge to Pepe who greeted us like old friends at breakfast we were made to feel at home.

Our room was wonderful with a large terrace and amazing view. The hotel offers many activities and we enjoyed 2 cruises and the olive oil tasting. The breakfast in the morning is lovely and served on the terrace. Don't miss dinner at La Sponda. It is magical.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Positano
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palazzo Murat
Hotel Palazzo Murat
#2 of 41 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 663 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden Roc
Hotel Eden Roc
#1 of 41 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 964 reviews
0.3 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
#24 of 41 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 30 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 stars 677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Poseidon
Hotel Poseidon
#11 of 41 in Positano
4.5 of 5 stars 575 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Buca di Bacco
Hotel Buca di Bacco
#7 of 41 in Positano
5.0 of 5 stars 905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sirenuse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sirenuse Hotel

Address: Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017 Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#8 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#15 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Sirenuse Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sirenuse is a charming family owned hotel located in the heart of Positano. Opened in 1951 by the Sersale family who converted their summer house into a hotel with 12 rooms. The hotel has grown since then with the acquisitions of two neighboring houses to 59 rooms and suites. Le Sirenuse today is still run and managed by the Sersale family who ensure the same atmosphere of warmth and intimacy remain, while breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and the village of Positano make this an unforgettable place to spend a holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Le Sirenuse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Sirenuse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Sirenuse Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.