We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and luxurious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Sirenuse Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Sirenuse Hotel to your Saves list
Le Sirenuse Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Positano
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Libertyville, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and luxurious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Honestly the best hotel I have stayed in. The staff is attentive and quite helpful but not stuffy at all. The atmosphere is relaxed and no detail is overlooked. The building is impeccably maintained. The view is unbelievable! This place is magical!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor away from the pool in the yellow building and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    52
    20
    9
    7
See reviews for
62
369
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed for three nights here. It's a very special hotel in terms of location and service. It does feel a bit like being on a boat in the outside space, because everything is built onto the cliff, but the restaurant and bar areas are spacious. Our room was beautifully appointed.

I'd booked a partial sea view room, not quite knowing what to expect. It was at pool level, with quite a good sea view (although overlooking the small pool and sun deck). What was disappointing was the strange gate that we had to peep through as we sat on the balcony, clearly to give us more privacy but greatly limiting our enjoyment of the space. We did ask for a higher room, but they could only offer us one for twice the price. As we were already paying over €800, we stayed put.

Breakfast is a vast buffet with cooked items to order. Very good indeed. The champagne bar is great and has a good buzz, and the restaurant has stunning views.

Location is great. Right in the heart of Positano, but away from the crowds.

The hotel lays on complementary boat trips during the day, and a sunset cruise with champagne that we did.

Recommended. We spent very little time at the hotel, so I'm not sure it was worth the money. However, for the facilities and the fabulous atmosphere, it has to be the best in Positano.

Room Tip: Although room 55 was beautiful, the view through the small gate set into the balcony was limited. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STIRLING
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We have just returned from Italy and our third visit to Le Sirenuse. The hotel and location are simply magical with a stunning breakfast balcony; we often lingered for an hour over breakfast, just gazing at the wonderful view. We would agree with previous reviews regarding the bar. The music was simply too loud - more suited to a city bar with a party atmosphere, which was a pity and slightly out of place. However, we will certainly return and look forward to a future visit. Magical Sirenuse. Magical Positano.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We spent four nights here on our first visit to Positano. Our room was beautiful with a lovely view. The service was excellent and the food was lovely. The breakfasts were absolutely perfect with an incredible view. The staff were lovely and so friendly.
If I were to be really picky I would say that the service in the bar was a bit slow and the music in the bar was far too loud - couldn't hear ourselves speak
Saying that this would have to be one of our favourite hotels and we will definitely be making a return visit, hopefully sometime soon.
One of my very favourite silly things was the toiletries in the bathroom which were fantastic - being very shortsighted the bottles had the biggest writing ever which made finding the shampoo incredibly easy.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe sea view and I would book this again as it was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Are you kidding me? What a beautiful place on planet earth! The views, the rooms, the charm, the staff. If you are looking for the best of the best, you must stay at this romantic Italian charm.
Yes it is expensive all of the way but worth the experience of just breathing in the lemon and bouganvillea air from the terraced hotel. Convenient and fresh breakfast buffet. The staff at this hotel is top of the line. Waiters and concierge!

Not so crazy about the spa products but the spa staff was very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We didnt actually stay at this hotel but went there for lunch once and once for an evening drink. Everything about it is excellent. Everything comes with a touch of luxury. Excellent setting, excellent service, nice surroundings. Nice pool restaurant where you can have lunch. Lovely restaurant with a michelin star where you can have your dinner under stars, listening to the sounds of a mandolin and a classic guitar. Beautiful terrace and oyster bar where you can enjoy top quality cocktails, also listening to the live music from the restaurant below. All come with stunning views. Sea view rooms in high season cost approx Eur900/night!!!

Room Tip: If you can afford it - do stay there!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

It's hard to imagine how they can make this place any better. The Sirenuse is one of those special hotels where everything just works, from the spectacular setting to the impeccable service. We arrived after 10 days of touring Italian landmarks and were ready for some R&R. From the moment you enter the lobby you're transported to a special, serene place. There are many great attractions in Positano and nearby Capri, but you may not want to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Sirenuse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sirenuse Hotel

Address: Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017 Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#8 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#15 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Sirenuse Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sirenuse is a charming family owned hotel located in the heart of Positano. Opened in 1951 by the Sersale family who converted their summer house into a hotel with 12 rooms. The hotel has grown since then with the acquisitions of two neighboring houses to 59 rooms and suites. Le Sirenuse today is still run and managed by the Sersale family who ensure the same atmosphere of warmth and intimacy remain, while breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and the village of Positano make this an unforgettable place to spend a holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, LHW, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Le Sirenuse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Sirenuse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Sirenuse Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.