We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Sirenuse Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Sirenuse Hotel to your Saves list
Le Sirenuse Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Positano
NYC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband and I traveled to Positano for our Honeymoon earlier this month. Given the price of the room, my expectations for this hotel were very high and it's hard to believe, by Le Sirenuse exceeded all of them. We had a standard sea view room with a small balcony overlooking the pool area and then the ocean in the background. This became my favorite place to spend my time, so much so that my husband and I cancelled dinner reservations one night just to spend an evening relaxing on our patio. The beds were extremely comfortable, the bathrooms were kept impeccable and the service was outstanding. Book this hotel - it's worth the splurge!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    50
    20
    9
    7
See reviews for
58
352
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Not only does this hotel have the best location/views in Positano but also the best staff. They all remember your name, your food preferences and the concierge will arrange for anything you desire. The beds are wonderful and the bathrooms have jacuzzi tubs. The views and ambiance are hard to forget and will make your stay a memorable experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have no idea why this hotel is rated #4 in Positano. It belongs in the top 10 in the world. Perhaps because it is so expensive. Rather than dwell on the superlatives in all of the other reviews--which we agree with--keep in mind that the rooms are not huge but they are elegantly decorated. This hotel is high above the beach so it is not for anyone with a weak heart, breathing difficulties or compromised motility. You end up climbing up and down from the hotel to the beach perhaps 2-3 times per day. The Sita bus stop is just east of the hotel--the way to Amalfi (east) or Sorrento (west). Boats to these same places as well as Capri leave from the bottom, of course. The hotel has a back entrance, 140 steps up from an alley behind the church, that brings you into Floor -1, and an elevator! We have had perhaps ten dinners at Michelin-rated restaurants, and this was among the better ones, even with just a single star. And the staff were all so warm and friendly. In all, both the restaurant and the hotel are in a different category than other places in Positano. A splurge, but worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herts
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The service level is awesome. A great location with super views from our room, the bar and restaurant.
The place has style. The breakfast is enormous and delicious with highly attentive waiters bringing anything instantly. We dined one night at their michelin starred restaurant whichis lit almost ebtirely by candles.
We tried the E150 tasting menu with paired wines. It was fab and one of the best such thing we have done.
The hotel is well located for the beach and shops and as a secret lift and route missing a lot of the steps and crowds.
Ok its bloody expensive but we had a faultless time.

Room Tip: The superior rooms have a full sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

What a fabulous place. Sure was nice to have a nice breakfast on the balcony overlooking the pool and the sea! We rearranged our schedule in Positano so we could get in some pool time. That turned out to be the most relaxing few hours of our whole trip. The concierge fixed us up with a boat trip for just my wife and myself down the Amalfi coast. We stopped in Amalfi and had lunch and a bottle of wine. The concierge knew what we wanted and delivered. Everything about this hotel and staff was 5 star!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

There is not much more to describe this hotel other than perfection. The professionalism of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and hotel, the attention to detail and the sheer beauty and ambiance make this a place you will not forget. If you want something so special that will stay in your mind forever, Le Sirenuse is the place to go. Even my husband said it was worth the extra money just for having had this lovely experience.

Room Tip: Facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Wow! We are frequent travelers and this is the best hotel we have ever stayed at. All the reviews are spot on. Amazing views. Incredible service. We had the chef's 6 course tasting and wine pairing for dinner one evening. It was maybe the best meal I've ever had. The food was incredible and the service was even better. This hotel is a little pricey but its worth every penny. We will definitely stay here again next time we travel to Italy. I highly recommend this place. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Sirenuse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sirenuse Hotel

Address: Via C. Colombo, 30, 84017 Positano, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#8 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#15 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Sirenuse Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sirenuse is a charming family owned hotel located in the heart of Positano. Opened in 1951 by the Sersale family who converted their summer house into a hotel with 12 rooms. The hotel has grown since then with the acquisitions of two neighboring houses to 59 rooms and suites. Le Sirenuse today is still run and managed by the Sersale family who ensure the same atmosphere of warmth and intimacy remain, while breathtaking views of the Mediterranean and the village of Positano make this an unforgettable place to spend a holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Otel and Odigeo so you can book your Le Sirenuse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Sirenuse

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Sirenuse Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.