We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christine is the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Discover Positano - Daily Tour

Discover Positano - Daily Tour
Piazza dei Mulini, 84017 Positano, Italy
+393342322096
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This walking degustation tour of Positano is a downhill stroll through the small streets of Positano, stopping at eateries to taste local produce and places of interest to learn Positano's history. Escorted by an expatriate whose mother tongue is English and who is married to a local Positanese, this walk ensures small groups whilst being entertained by local knowledge on what to do, places to eat, history and culture of this wonderful town.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Christine is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I had the amazing good fortune to take the walking tour by Christine. I found reviews on Trip Advisor that said she was wonderful. I am thrilled I took their advice. She is an amazing young woman who is so kind and knowledgeable about Positano ! It was wonderful to meet her husband Vincenzo and he taught the part of the tour pertaining to wine and olive oil. This is not a shopping tour but a nice all around tour of the town of Positano!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    16
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A fantastic experience..thans Christine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

A magic place..Our 8 days were very special...Our tour with Christine made our stay in Positano more special..Grazie....Geoff and Lance

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JVAW
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pefect way to discover Positano!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We recently took a tour from Christine. We had a large group and she was on time and communicated with me via email to ensure we knew where to go and what the cost would be ahead of time. I strongly recommend her tour if you are staying in Positano or even just plan to spend the day there. She will point out all there is to know about the town, the best places to eat and to shop. She makes money only from the tour; she does not get kickbacks from the stores. She has a real passion for the town and wants you to understand why the people of this wonderful town love it so much. We were never bored, she mixes in a little something for everyone—history, architecture, shopping, food, wine and fun. We met her husband Vincenzo and opted to include his wine tasting experience in our villa that same evening and it was delightful! We ran into Christine a few times during the week after our tour and she is a true local! The town can be over-run by tourists, she will give you tips on how to enjoy yourself away from the normal crowds…every tip/suggestion was dead on!
Christine and Vincenzo are a delightful couple and we highly recommend this fabulous tour.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Christine and Vincenzo are very personable and engaging.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Christine and Vincenzo are local treasures to Positano. On our first day, Christine treated us to a walking tour of Positano. In addition to the local history, she shared insight into the locally made products and the people who provide theses beautiful goods. Vincenzo, her husband the local butcher and wine sommelier, treated us to a wine tasting with meat and cheese pairings from his butcher shop during the tour. His grandmothers salome is dynamite, so good! We enjoyed an additional tasting later in the day with Vincenzo, which was extremely informative regarding the wine of the Almafie Coast region. This tasting included local cheese and meat pairings and was exquisite. The family owned butcher shop is well located and provided the opportunity to purchase the wine and ship. This shipping box was left open and available throughout the week to add additional items we wanted sent home. A great service! These two are so engaging and personable, we truely left Positano feeling like we had made new friends!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fun Tour and Wonderful Wine Tasting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our group of 12 friends recently joined Christine on her Discover Positano Tour followed by a wine tasting with Christine's husband Vincenzo and we thoroughly enjoyed our day. This is an insiders guide to everything about Positano and Christine is well educated and informed on the history and culture of this remarkable village. You will embark on a fun filled tour and Christine will introduce you to some beautiful stores along the journey where you can purchase ceramics, linens, local produce and wines. We finished our tour with a wine and food experience hosted by Vincenzo, who is a passionate sommelier with incredible knowledge. The Discover Positano and Wine Experience is very reasonable priced. Thank you Christine and Vincenzo, you are a delightful couple and we highly recommend this fabulous tour.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discover Positano - Daily Tour also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Discover Positano - Daily Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Discover Positano - Daily Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.