We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try here - you will not be disappointed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Scirocco

Ristorante Scirocco
Via Montepertuso 126/1, Positano, Italy
+39 089 875184
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 71 restaurants in Positano
Price range: $21 - $70
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: This resaurant is sometimes considered to be part of Positano but it is actually located in a small city called Montepertuso which is right up above Positano in the Mountains. The restaurant has an amazing view and very tranquil atmosphere. Service is great, and is literally a family restaurant. The food they offer is out of this world, fresh ingredients, and absolutely delicious. Personal favorite is the Florentine steak and I can't go without mentioning nona's Ravioli. The restaurant offers a free shuttle service that can pick you up and even drop you off back at you hotel in Positano after a little too much to drink. It's a shame that this restaurant isn't already listed! I hope that tripadvisor will give people the opportunity to learn about this delicious restaurant.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Try here - you will not be disappointed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Scirocco was recommended to me by a friend and my partner and I ended up eating here twice on our short stay in Positano. The food was so tasty and fresh and also really good value for money. We travelled around Italy for a month and ate in several good restaurants but this one stands out for me – for the food but also for the staff – our waiter was really friendly and attentive even though the restaurant was full! We will definitely be back next time we visit the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    225
    85
    46
    21
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“One of the nicest meals i've had in a long time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

After traveling around Europe for the past few months with my family, and eating at a number of questionable restaurants, we decided to treat ourselves to a nice meal at Ristorante Scirocco.

We had heard many good things about this place and we were not disappointed. The food was absolutely divine, the staff were extremely friendly, the location is beautiful and the price was very modest.

I would highly recommend this place to anyone if they are in the area as it was one of the nicest meals we had on our 3 month trip.

Will

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Wow, Wow, Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We ate at the Scirocco 7 out of 10 nights during our stay in Positano. We felt like we should have tried other places but we liked is so much here that we just decided to eat here almost every night. Fantastic food, fantastic location and wonderful staff who really make you feel at home. There is no wrong turn on the menu so try anything and you won’t be disappointed.

If you like fresh food and a comfortable, relaxed environment (also with great value for money) then this is the place for you.

Roll on next year when we will be visiting Positano again. Thank you Scirocco!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A Gracious Family Ristorante!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Located in the village of Via Montepertuso at the top of Positano cliffs is the incredible Restorante Scirocco. No problem getting there. Just call ahead and they will send a driver to whisk you up the winding, narrow road. We were greeted by a friendly family member and seated next to an open window with a view of the ocean, lit up by a full moon and surrounding tiny villas. You may be surprised if Davide is your waiter. He services all 30 tables without missing a beat, with help only from the family daughter. The house red wine is a delightful bouquet. Salad never looked so beautiful, and the local fish in wine sauce with risotto topped with Gorgonzola is out of this world. The only negative is that you will not have room for dessert.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“The best dinner experience of our holiday.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

When my girlfriend and I turned up at Scirocco we were not sure what to expect, the recommendation having come to us by our boat hostess Heather. The entire evening was one wondrous surprise after another, the food just kept on delighting us, the wine selection presented just perfect. We truly enjoyed our evening at Scrirocco, it is far removed from the chaos of the Beach Area of the village and truly gave us the real feel of what eating local was all about. I highly recommend this place to all.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Scirocco also viewed

Montepertuso, Positano
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante Scirocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Scirocco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.