We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious nouvelle cuisine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Terrazze - CLOSED

Le Terrazze
Via Grotte dell'Incanto 51, Positano, Italy
+39 089 875 874
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Delicious nouvelle cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Yes, the prices are high at Le Terrazze. And yes, the portion sizes are generally smaller. But if you're looking for a delicious meal with a gorgeous view, then this restaurant has both! Went on a Saturday night for dinner which we enjoyed very much. Granted we did not stay for the club portion as by the time we left, it was nearly midnight and it still appeared to be quite empty, but we did enjoy our meals. The scallops were cooked perfectly and my tiramisu was to die for. Overall, we had a lovely fancy dinner experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    37
    14
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“one of the nicest restaurants we have been to!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just go and experience this fantastic place -food, service, view,
Music and cocktails were exceptional - cannot fault it - expensive but so worth it and unforgettable - I will remember forever!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, NJ
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The food was excellent and the wait staff were all friendly and very helpful. It is located on the beach in Positano

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wedding in le terrazze”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

my new husband and I got married in Positano on the 14th September this year and had are wedding reception in Le Terrazze.
i can not say enough good things about the staff, service and food. Federica was always on hand to help with any of our queries and could not do enough for us and are guests on the day.
it was the perfect day in the perfect location.
you will not be disappointed with the setting, we had are fist dance and champagne reception in the cave night club music on the rocks with just family and friends, then moved up to Le Terrazze, were the food was out of this world.
hopefully we will be back next year for our 1st year anniversary.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Connecticut
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“One of the Best in Positano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We went with another couple and had one of the best pasta and fish meals ever! Food was excellent. Service was attentive and the views of the sea fantastic. If you go to Positano and don't visit this place you've really missed out. Every detail from bread to wine to dessert all fantastic and made to order. Wow! Ask for chef Emilio and if he isn't too busy, you will meet a charming professional eager to please.
Will definetly go again !!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Terrazze also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Terrazze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.