We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Terrazze - CLOSED

Le Terrazze
Via Grotte dell'Incanto 51, Positano, Italy
+39 089 875 874
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Exceptional location, incredible food... A must visit! Amazing staff, view, and mood... The bar below is a bit cheesy, though.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    37
    14
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stunning view right on the water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were completely blown away by the view. This has to be the most romantic setting in Positano. The restaurant itself is beautiful; with a sort of "chic beach" type of feel. It is upscale but not pretentious. The design is very open so you never forget you're right on the water. The service was fantastic; the waiters were friendly and provided excellent suggestions on both the food and wine. We really enjoyed our meals and the entire experience. I would highly recommend Le Terrazze.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessheim, Norway
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wedding night spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This place is perfect for having a wedding dinner. Although a bit expensive, it is worth a visit. The food is fantastic, and the portions are over average size for a pricey place actually. Service is excellent as well, and the waiters always had a smile on their face. They have a great locations, with lots of tables facing directly into the open sea. You will get complimentary food/drink some times as well. After a long meal, you go down to music on the rocks to dance the night away.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect wedding dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

Wedding dinner was incredible. Welcome aperitifs were typical finger food followed by rolled chicken salad. The risotto with cheese, honey, pear, and walnuts was out of this world. People are still talking about how good it was. We had a choice of steak or tuna for dinner and I can tell you the tuna was cooked to perfection. Our dessert was the chocolate soufflé and like everything else, it was heavenly.
Service and location were also spot on. No ones drink was ever empty, the staff was very prompt and friendly. Highly recommended even for just a dinner in positano. Thanks le terrazze!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Perfect for a special occasion!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband booked this wonderful restaurant for 9 people for my 50th birthday celebration. Wonderful perfect special.....
Food delicious wine choice extensive and they allowed us to bring in a special bottle of grange hermitage .

Would definitely eat here again could not fault it in any way..
thanks to my beautiful husband for booking such a memorable place..

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Terrazze also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Terrazze, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.