We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Positano
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rosenberg...
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The best place I stayed in Italy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We just spent a month in Italy and started our trip at Villa Eunice. Without a doubt, it was my favorite part of the trip and I can not wait to go back. It was beautiful and the perfect location. Really, they are not kidding - steps to the bus to town and a great market and more (plus a small park across the street for our daughter). The view was breathtaking, overlooking the ocean.

The Manager was wonderful and helpful too.
Really, I do not work for these people, but had such a fabulous time - book it and love Positano...

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything, really was my favorite vacation rental to date. I will be back.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
sbenhill
Hopewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Outstanding...we'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This place is definitely worth the price. Million dollar views...excellent location...clean and spacious. We travelled with two teenagers who had plenty of room to sprawl out with privacy to spare for the adults. The kitchen has everything you need and the bathrooms/bedrooms are in great shape. The Villa (known as Casa Calipe to the locals) is just down the road from the SITA/Interno Positano bus stop at Bar Internazionale, which turned out to be the place to be to catch the vibe of local life! Grocery and fruit stores nearby, the beach and main shopping district is a short walk down the steps. And the bus back to the villa is quick and easy to catch back (we never walked back up). Having stayed in the center of Positano on a previous visit, we enjoyed being out of the tourist chaos with easy access to all the sights and sounds. For the first time ever, I can honestly say that this place is better than the pictures. You won't regret renting this place...we'll be back, that's for sure!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: No wi-fi
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
John Hodnett
RI
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Debbie
TX
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010 for a stay in April 2010
4
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Flora P.
Illinois USA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2009 for a stay in May 2009
1
person found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
georgie boy
kentucky
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009 for a stay in September 2008
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Long cycle time on washer
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
kfuire
CA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009 for a stay in July 2008
1
person found this review helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$1,897
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
Luca Trotta (Property Manager Summer In Italy)
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2008
Calendar Updated: 13 days ago
Note: Response rate information for this manager is unavailable.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing