We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place to Chill for 6 nights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palazzo Marzoli Resort

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
Palazzo Marzoli Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Guglielmo Marconi 334, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 41 hotels in Positano
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Place to Chill for 6 nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

It was one of the easiest hotels to find in Positano & we didn't have to lug our luggage up massive lots of steps or anything like you'd have to do at other hotels there. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised by the stunning view!! The Rooms were very clean & tidy, the beds were comfortable. The balcony was AMAZING and the best part of the whole hotel!!!

Everything was ideal and very Italian and just what we were looking for. The complimentary shuttle was great, although we'd walk into town every day (maybe a 10-15 minute walk Max), then at the end of the day we'd catch the shuttle or bus home. Very Easy.

The staff were amazing and nothing was a problem. The 24 hour wifi we paid for was great and not overly expensive and nice to have. The breakfast was adequate although we learned quickly to put the time we wanted breakfast 15 minutes after when we'd want it as it always arrived early, which was all good.

I'd go there again in a heartbeat. It's not cheap, and people were saying it was outside of town, but honestly we needed the walk after all the fine food and wine we were having!!! It was the quiet retreat in a busy place! :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    50
    28
    10
    8
See reviews for
36
122
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holywood
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

It was a delight to rise above the busy town of Positano to the calm of the hotel. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. The views from the rooms were breathtaking. The local bus passes the front door - don't even think of driving in Positano during the summer...One piece of advice - if seeking adjoining rooms check that they are separate - something got lost in translation here - but the general atmosphere of the hotel made up for that. Carla is the only Italian we have met who speaks Irish Gaelic !

Room Tip: Rooms on the road side are not too noisy and have great views -higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The hotel is located high above the town, but the views are spectacular. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. We had a room with a balcony where we were served a continental breakfast every morning. The bus stop for the local town bus as well as for the SITA bus is just around the corner. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle several times a day down to the shop and beach area. A staired footpath down the hill is directly across from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a great few days at this location. After leaving Rome this was a nice place to relax and enjoy some down time. Excellent view of the ocean and a pleasure to dine on our little patio every morning for breakfast. Excellent staff and very clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelotas, RS
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This was a great choice. The hotel offers excellent views, confortable rooms and excellent service. Diego and carla speak good english. The family running the hotel is quite nice and they know the area really well. Two things could improve.1. The jacuzzi at the solarium was not hot enough. 2. The person in charge of our transfer service to and from the airport appeared to be falling asleep while driving.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We loved Positano and we did book a room with a view but the room/hotel to us was 3 not 4 star. There is no restaurant so breakfast is brought to your room and this consists of only tea/coffee, a juice and a dryish croissant. Carla on the front desk is lovely and very helpful, the best thing about the hotel. The hotel is in Positano but its right at the top of the town, so staying anywhere else, your walk down to the beach, shops and restaurants would be shorter!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalazzoMarzoliresort, Direttore generale at Palazzo Marzoli Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear customer,

Define a 3-star a 4-star Resort with all large Rooms/Suites that have sea view is absurd.

Breakfast is Italian style, and is served in the room and if you does not know in many Hotels in the world this service is charged separately.

Near the Resort there are many restaurants, bars, supermarkets, shops, tabacchi and other different stores.

Best Regards

Diego Marzoli

Hotel Manager and Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. Very friendly, with warm and hospitable service. They were so kind to mind our big luggages for us when we stayed elsewhere.
Our room was very pleasant and had a great atmosphere. Clean room and clean bathroom. Each room is different because it was formerly a house, and we liked ours. We had a great view!
Thank you for your warm and kind hospitality!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palazzo Marzoli Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Marzoli Resort

Also Known As:
Palazzo Marzoli Resort Hotel Positano
Palazzo Marzoli Resort Hotel
Palazzo Marzoli Positano
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 334, 84017 Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Positano
#16 Luxury Hotel in Positano
#22 Family Hotel in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Marzoli Resort 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lying on the suggestive promontory steep on the waters of the Gulf of Salerno, the elegant boutique hotel Palazzo Marzoli is an ancient historical home, dating back to the end of 1600, with intimate and cosy atmospheres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palazzo Marzoli Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palazzo Marzoli Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Palazzo Marzoli Resort to your Saves list