We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like being a local” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Punta del Sole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Villa Punta del Sole to your Saves list
Villa Punta del Sole
Via G. Marconi, 183, 84017 Positano, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Positano
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Like being a local”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had the good fortune to stay here for six weeks! It was an amazing experience Maria, Fredrico and Vitto the owners live in one floor and we had the floor above. They met every need and place has amazing views. Maria gave us fresh eggs from the chickens on the property and had a pizza party with their wood burning oven for us and their friends. We wish we understood Italian more for that but it was great! The place is incredibly clean. It is a bit of a hike 15mins to the top of Positano so you're best off with a car but it's a great quiet area. Many local restaurants will pick you up and drop you off and the grocery stores deliver, that helps as well. It was a fabulous stay and we highly recommend the place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Total happiness - having a breakfast on the terrace, enjoying the 180 degrees sea panorama, and planning your day. Not much worse are night-cups of wine on the same terrace under the stars and above fireflies (lots of them in the garden). Owners very nice, Positano is close (but prepare to walk lots of stairs), Amalfo Coast is amazing.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed at the beginning of July last year. We loved our time there. The family is so friendly, and will help you in any way they possibly can. We were even invited to a family pizza party, it was so much fun, and the pizzas fresh from the pizza oven were fantastic! The rooms are spotlessly clean, which I always appreciate. The views from the balconies are stunning, and our children loved the swimming pool. Make sure to take advantage of restaurants that will come and pick you up from the villa. They are listed in the helpful information folder that is left for you. We would love to return someday!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We had a fabulous holiday staying at the villa. It was perfect! Very clean and in a perfect location for exploring the coast. The views were fabulous and the facilities included everything we needed. The owner could not have been more helpful and ensured our stay was a great success. I would recommend the villa and would definitely return for another stay.although not with elderly or very young relatives.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

What a stay it was! You get best of both worlds - being located a short work to Positano but at the same time having total privacy of your own villa. Views are there to die for, whole hosting family is super friendly (but you barely see them!) and opportunity to chill with a cold pint in the pool overlooking one of the most stunning places in the world is truly priceless. If your Italian is quite basic - just ask Vito - he speaks very good English and I am sure will accommodate all your requests.
Overall, excellent place to stay, you will not be disappointed, one of strong highlights of my recent travel experiences.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libertyville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

The views are wonderful and the family couldn't be more helpful. But, oh those steps. There are 102 of them from the road above to the apartment below. They will bring your bags down and back up but if you are not up for the climb, think twice. Then again, everything in Positano has steps to deal with. There's tremendous payback though since this area is one of the most beautiful I've ever been.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2010

If you are looking for a Villa just outside of Positano ,with a spectacular view of the mountains and the ocean. This Villa is on a cliff with no other houses near by .The closest is the 5 star AGAVI Hotel .the owners will provide you with anything you need including car service . Its a family run Villa.
I have returned to this Villa 4 times in the past 6 years. I also sent a few of our friends and all were inpressed .You will not go wrong Call and ask for Vito . he speaks very good English
Joseph from Canada

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Villa Punta del Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Punta del Sole

Address: Via G. Marconi, 183, 84017 Positano, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Villa Punta del Sole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Punta del Sole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.