We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Mary Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Villa Mary Suites to your Saves list
Villa Mary Suites
Via Liparlati 53, 84017 Positano, Italy (Formerly Villa Mary)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 45 Positano B&B and Inns
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed with my bf in Villa Mary recently. I would like to give an excellent review to these guys. First of all the place (we stayed in Diana suite) is decorated with a very good taste. Everything is great quality as well. Bathroom was great, shower was very good, no complaints. The terrace was amazing - and these guys also had a place to dry wet towels or swimsuits. In a place you dont really know it was very important to get some info on a local places, and get help with reservations, questions on ferries, etc etc. So Tiziana was giving us all that important info.
Remember however that this amazing B&B is located very high up as you see from photos. It is no problem to go down but going up - especially if you havent exercised lately or have health issues- may be challenging. So you can rent a scooter or take a local bus.
Also, want to highly recommend driver that Tiziana suggested us to use for transfer to Naples (we stopped in Pompeii too) - Tony's company. They are absolutely amazing. They suggested to pick me up for my very early flight from Naples back to States and the driver went above and beyond and owner even called him and asked if all is good (note its 4:30am!).
Well, highly recommend this B&B and driving company. Very good service, great people!

Room Tip: All rooms have great (million dollar) view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    17
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
32
248
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We spent 5 nights at Tiziana and Antonio which was a wonderful choice-they were recommended to us by a traveler friend who previously stayed at villa Mary. We stayed in the Diana suite which was spacious, had a huge terrace where every morning our breakfast was served, we had a breathtaking view to the small city of Positano and the sea. The room was always clean, breakfast was whatever we wanted. We really appreciated the non central aircon in the room beause of the extreme hot during our stay. Tiziana and Antonio are lovely and welcoming they helped us in booking scooter, renting a boat, restaurants. Definitely worth staying here. I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed at Villa Mary for 5 nights and wish we could have stayed all summer! The location is wonderful- far enough from town to experience peace and quiet, but close enough to walk to the beach and shopping. The restaurants we ate at even provided shuttles to and from Villa Mary- very convenient!
Antonio and Tiziana were wonderful hosts from the time we began emailing about possibly staying there. They patiently answered all of our questions and also helped us figure out the best place to drop off our rental car off before taking the ferry to Positano from Salerno. They helped us to make reservations for the best restaurants in Montepertuso (much better food and views than eating down below) and even recommended the best cooking class for us to take (what a wonderful experience!). One afternoon, we woke up from a nap and wondered if any nearby restaurants would deliver food. Tiziana said they were closed at the time, but was kind enough to make and bring a tray of caprese and bread to our room! Caprese in bed... doesn't get much better than that!
The property is very clean and spacious- breakfast on the terrace every morning was fantastic! The views were spectacular. We even came home one night after dinner to a mini fireworks show directly across from our balcony! The bathroom was huge with a separate shower and jacuzzi tub. Every single window had an amazing view- it was hard to walk past without stopping to look.
We would highly recommend Villa Mary to anyone coming to Positano and will definitely be back! Thank you, Antonio and Tiziana! Baci!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Our visit to Villa Mary was truly magical.
Tiziana & Antonio made everything about our stay special. They helped arrange our transport from the station. Tiziana greeted us at the bus stop like old friends & even helped carry my wife's bag. Booked us dinner at the beautiful restaurants up in the hills with the most amazing views and meals to match.
The rooms were beautiful and we felt like we were in paradise. Very comfortable beds.
Spotless bathroom with cute little toiletries.
Breakfast was amazing on the balcony overlooking Positano and the sea.
Our new favourite place on earth.
Thankyou Tiziana & Antonio, we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We had rooms at both the Villa Mary & Villa Lilparlati during Jul/Aug and had a wonderful experience. The rooms are very clean, comfortable and beautiful balconies overlooking the town. It is not right on the beach and will require a 10 minute walk but well worth it. Tiziana is a tremendous host and willing to help with daily plans, arranging parking/transportation, advise on local travel/resources and restaurant recommendations. If you go, be sure to visit La Terra restaurant in Monterusa, incredible view and fantastic food & staff! I would would highly recommend a visit toPositano and Villa Marry/Lilparlati.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Our three-night stay at B&B Villa Mary was absolutely amazing! The room was very large and beautiful with the most incredible and breathtaking views from the balcony overlooking Positano and the sea. Tiziana and Antonio made us feel so welcome and were very friendly and helpful. They also gave us great restaurant recommendations for two very special and delicious restaurants way up in the hills above Positano (with great shuttle cars). We will never forget the breakfasts on the balcony overlooking the beautiful view! This is one, if not the nicest places we have stayed at. We absolutely recommend B&B Villa Mary and will certainly be coming back. Thank you very much Tiziana and Antonio!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Villa Mary this past summer and had an incredible stay. Our room was perfect… comfy bed, awesome shower and bathroom with a cute window that overlooked the Postiano cliffs, and an incredible/breathtaking view from our balcony. Breakfast was always fresh and served at our requested time on the balcony each morning. We spent a total of 12 nights in Italy and my husband swears that the Villa Mary (Tiziana) made the best croissants. Yum! I think it’s important to note that it’s ~450 stairs from the Villa Mary down to the beach. I didn’t mind that so much (it allowed me to eat all the pasta/gelato/pastries that I wanted) – plus the views alone from our balcony were truly priceless. And if you don’t want to walk up and down all the stairs, there is also a town shuttle bus that will drop off/pick up near the Villa Mary as well. We loved our stay at the Villa Mary – Tiziana was great and made our visit to Postiano all the more wonderful; she even arranged for a driver to pick us up at the Naples train station and bring us back (much cheaper than if we would have arranged it ourselves). Thank you Villa Mary and Tiziana for making our stay truly magical – we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Mary Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mary Suites

Address: Via Liparlati 53, 84017 Positano, Italy (Formerly Villa Mary)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a recently renovated 19th century Mediterranean residence, Villa Mary B&B offers a peaceful and relaxing stay in the pearl of the Divine Coast, immersed in a worldly atmosphere of almost magical features, composed of intense scents, warm colors, age-old traditions and deep emotions. Welcome to Villa Mary. Welcome to Positano. Villa Mary B&B is composed of recently remodeled double bedrooms, elegantly furnished with no detail overlooked. Large and bright, each has its own bathroom with hydro-massage tub or shower, hair dryer, air conditioning/heat, in-room safe, satellite TV, and private terrace from which you can admire the enchanting Positano bay. The rooms' ample space allows for the addition of an extra bed. Breakfast is served in your room or on your private terrace between 8:00 and 10:00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Villa Mary Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Mary Hotel Positano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Mary Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.