We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite restaurant in Positano!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Next2

Next2
Via Pasitea, 242, 84017 Positano, Italy
+39 089 812 3516
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 73 Restaurants in Positano
Price range: $37 - $74
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Hoboken, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Favorite restaurant in Positano!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is the best restaurant in Positano. The service and food were great. We sat inside and there isn't a view but it's a cool modern atmosphere.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    130
    42
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“One of the few good places in Positano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Food was really nice and worth the price one pays. Ambience was equally good. The menu is varied and is a contemporary take on traditional Italian cooking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kk
1 review
“great modern meal in Positano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We had dinner two week ago in Next2. It was a rainy day and we eat inside. The meal was great and so was the staff. I highly recommend this restaurant although it is not in the center.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Simply devine!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We had the most delicious meal here - my husband had fabulous melt in your mouth fillet of beef and I had sea bass stew - truly amazing! service excellent/professional. A must if you are in Positano!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
“Best restaurant in town!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I had dinner in this fabulous restaurant my last night in Positano and I was really sad I did't discover the place before...
Everything was perfect starting from the amazing food, the atmosphere and the nice and friendly staff.
Here I enjoyed the best meal in town,made with excellent ingredients and with care in any detail...
Really a great experience I will definitely come back there on my next trip to Positano.
Don't miss this place!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Next2 also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Next2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Next2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.