We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Next2

Next2
Via Pasitea, 242, 84017 Positano, Italy
+39 089 812 3516
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 73 Restaurants in Positano
Price range: $37 - $74
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Bloomignton, Il
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best food ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We visited in the fall of 09 but the memories of the increcible food and atmosphere remain. The decor and setting was enchanting and and the food amazing. We still talk about the eggplant appetizer and the ricotta gnocchi but every dish unforgettably good. We ate their 3 nights and wish we did more!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    130
    42
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We found this restaurant based on tripadvisor's reviews and loved it so much that came there 2 more times, a total of 3 out of 5 nights we were there.

The food is very well made, especially fish. It is very hard to find a chef that knows how to make it that well. Prices are not cheap, but nothing is cheap in Positano, so compared to what you get in other places, its well priced.

Staff is great, especially the head waiter, during our final dinner night we even had a chance to chat with the manager/owner of the place. Highly recommend it, and while the place is full of Americans ( but so is the whole town), we have asked many locals and they said that place is well good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent but pricy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We thought the food was amazing. We ordered a whole fish of the day and it was fillet for us tableside. Of coarse the taste was delightful, but the outside dining was right next to the rode. Busses and scooters were somewhat dof an issue. It was a cool evening so they gave a blanket to warm the night. A great experience but very pricy

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Classy style in a sea of tourist restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Great trendy italian food in a town that is filled with "tourist restaurants" serving the same traditional dishes. On the pricy side but worth the splurge.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel, and did not disappoint. A nice setting high above the centre of Positano and a 15 minute walk from the town. Service was first class and we were able to sit outside under their gazebo. The food was good, my only issue was I thought the calamari was on the tough side.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Next2 also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Next2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Next2, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.