We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caffe Positano

Caffe Positano
Via Pasitea 168/170, 84017 Positano, Italy
+39 089 875 082
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 73 Restaurants in Positano
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Phildadelphia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Gorgeous View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We had a great breakfast and enjoyed a beautiful view. Staff was nice and menu had good options. Capuccino was a great pick me up. We even stopped later at night for gelato.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    214
    91
    52
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bad service, directly after we had eaten we where told to leave the table.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We ate at the reastaurant 23th of July and had Caesar salad that was expensive but ok. When we had eaten and some of us used there bathroom the waiter told us that the table was reserved and told us to leave the table. The waiter was rude and we can NOT reccommend the restaurang.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantagh, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great View !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My husband and I ate here one day for lunch since it was right outside of our hotel. We both ordered the pasta carbonara which was so good!! The view from out table was great as was the convenience of the location but the staff left something to be desired and it was a bit pricey.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best Spaghetti Zucchini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Nice spot, with the best spaghetti con zucchini I had in Positano! Great views too, choose a table outside to get the most of the privileged location.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice view, nice service but not so great food and over over priced”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had to walk all the way back up to upper town because we realized we needed to pump the meter for parking so we decided to eat uptown...mistake. Found caffe positano and it was the most expensive pasta we had and it was terrible for the price. The view was nice and the waiter really tried but I can't recommend this for the food!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Positano also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Caffe Positano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caffe Positano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.