We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun Restaurant on the beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Tre Sorelle

Le Tre Sorelle
del Brigantino, 27-31, Positano, Italy
+39089875452
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 73 Restaurants in Positano
Price range: $20 - $158
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pasta, Chowder
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
catterick
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“A fun Restaurant on the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We went on the recommendation of the B&B. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and gave good advice on what was good for children They also were able to cope with food allergies without a problem The food was good and not too expensive for Positano.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    205
    82
    38
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey USA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch by the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stopped by for a light lunch with the wife in between relaxing on the beach and swimming in the Sea. Had some really nice local white wine and a fresh pasta. The tables are kinda tightly packed which made for some nice " other people's food" voyeurism...everything looked really good. A nice lunch!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beware if the 70% sharing charge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Ate here for lunch. The restaurant was not crowded. We ordered one pizza and a tomatoe salad. The waiter brought the tomatoe salad but no olive oil and balsamic dressing the way this is served. I had to ask for it. Then he brought the pizza and asked if we were going to share the pizza. I said not for a 70% charge so he whisked the extra plate away. Of course, I did have some anyway. What a tourist rip off this place is. Too bad because the salad and pizza were tasty.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
letresorelle, Proprietario at Le Tre Sorelle, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear madam,

Thank you for visiting us, i am very sorry about you had a wrong idea about the 70% sharing for a pizza, this is completety wrong and way far from our way of working, i am pretty sure that no one asked you to pay more for sharing and that we never ever charge anyone for that!

Sincerely
Luigi Pisacane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acerenza, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“my favourite restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

every time when i go to positano with my marry i stay at "le tre sorelle"....it's a beautifull place, in a fantastic location and i eat a typical food of campania like "mozzarella di bufala", "spaghetti allo scoglio", "antipasto di mare".....every time I try something new, everything is always exceptional!
and mostly we don't pay much!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Yes this is a bit of a touristy place but our food was very good and the wait staff was extremely nice to us. Our overall experience was delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Tre Sorelle also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Le Tre Sorelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Tre Sorelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.