We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position, dining and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Tre Sorelle

Le Tre Sorelle
del Brigantino, 27-31, Positano, Italy
+39089875452
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 73 Restaurants in Positano
Price range: $20 - $158
Cuisines: Italian, Chowder, Pizza, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Sydney
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Great position, dining and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This large open restaurant is situated almost right on the beach at Positano ands in a very busy location. We were there at the end of May and it was busy, I’d hate to be in Positano in the middle of the tourist season. It is such a delightful town, reminiscent of Santorini village. The restaurant we found to be ideally located with great views of the water and all the local activity. Service was prompt and the staff were very accommodating in clearing tables for 6 of our group. Some had pizzas, others spaghetti – all the food was excellent (as one would expect in this location and price range). The pinot grigio washed down the delightful food and felt obliged to have desert – can recommend the tiramisu. Prices were acceptable and as we left the waiter chased us out to offer complimentary limoncellos – a really nice touch and end to a most enjoyable lunch. Would certainly recommend Le Tre Sorelle for the position, view, service and food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    220
    88
    42
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The staff here have all graduated from Basil Fawlty school of restaurant service and charm - go anywhere else it will be better”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

The seafood pizza was good but the staff were just rude and ignorant. This was our only bad experience in the whole of Positano.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Sitting on the water eating pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

The pizza here was so much better than I expected. I think this place is the best on the water in Positano. Caprese salad so good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmington, de
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Horrible Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed in Positano for 9 nights and ate here one night for dinner. We tried most other restaurants before going to Le Tre Sorrelle. The location is great, directly on the water as are about 4 other restaurants.
The food was fine and on par with other places in the area but wasn't the best meal we had either. We had drinks, cheese platter and two types of pizza. The cheese platter was marginal and had typical cheeses but nothing fancy. The pizza's were ok but nothing special.
Had the service not been horrible I would have left feeling ok about another expensive Positano meal but the service made the experience less than tolerable. It took a very long time for the waiter to even ask if we needed drinks. Once we had the drinks and placed our order he did not come back from almost 2 hours. The food service was relatively quick for Italy but not rushed. The problem we had is the waiter never came back for drinks or to see if we wanted dessert. After waiting a while trying to get his attention we asked the manager for the bill. Nothing, he said ok and never heard back from him. We then asked the bus boy for and he said ok and still nothing showed. We asked another waiter and he said ok came back and said it was coming and over comes our waiter with the bill...finally.
Needless to say I would not recommend this place. Other restaurants on the same strip offer better food and service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I had the best pizza in Italy at this restaurant! Apart from that, the place is nice and by the water and staff are great. Loved it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Tre Sorelle also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Le Tre Sorelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Tre Sorelle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.