We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Saraceno d'Oro

Ristorante Saraceno d'Oro
Via Pasitea 254, 84017 Positano, Italy
089812050
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 73 Restaurants in Positano
Price range: $19 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed at a hotel close by and wanted take-out dinner to enjoy on our beautiful terrace! The pizza at this restaurant was delicious. We had a sit down dinner another night here and enjoyed the food and the service. We sat outside and like many Positano restaurants we were mere feet away from the passing cars. Such is life here in beautiful Positano!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    222
    55
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Pepe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Pepe was our waiter ( probably one of the owner's sons) very vocal and helpful. We enjoyed a very good dinnner , fresh and very well cooked . Prices - like the most of Positano : not so cheap, not so cher, affordable.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Authentic Italian restaurant, very helpful and friendly staff. They have a $2 cover charge but you get bread and shot of Lemoncillo gratis. They also do great takeaway pizza.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Well looked after”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Cannot fault the food, it's quite easy to get carried away with the high quality of the hotel but keep an eye on what you're ordering, it soon adds up.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

If you like pizza this is the best of 3 resturants I tried in town for pizza and it is excellent, they also do take away, of course the oven is wood fired!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Saraceno d'Oro also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante Saraceno d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Saraceno d'Oro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.