We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Even in the rain this place sparkles!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ristorante Saraceno d'Oro

Ristorante Saraceno d'Oro
Via Pasitea 254, 84017 Positano, Italy
089812050
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 73 Restaurants in Positano
Price range: $18 - $37
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Even in the rain this place sparkles!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We have just been to this lovely restaurant, and although the rain came down the staff did not dampen our spirit.
The service was very friendly and the staff very amusing and attentive. The food was great. An amazing sea food salad, Parma ham and melon was devine. The pasta fantastic, and the deserts sublime.
The wife's aperol spritz seemed to be a pint!
Great place. And great value. Well worth a visit, even Ina downpour !

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    222
    55
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great food, awesome service. Fun dinner and great value. The atmosphere they create and the quality of the food meant we ate here 4 times during our 5 day stay

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“This restaurant has it right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We were recommended by the hotel staff as well as people we met by chance and their recommendation was fully justified. Bring an appetite with you though because their wood fired pizzas were light crust and just so easy to eat. People around us were into ample servings of gnocchi and spaghetti which means we have to return and sample the pasta dishes as well. The staff are friendly and helpful, the wine list divided between regional and national and the limoncello and coffee brilliant!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Positano, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We're in Positano at the moment on a 7day holiday and we've eaten here twice. It's a quirky restaurant, very traditional. The staff are super friendly and very welcoming. Both times we've eaten here we've been surrounded by Italian families rather than other tourists.

The food is simple, very well cooked and delicious.
Their pizzas are amazing and lovely washed down with a glass of prosecco.
It's also one of the least expensive meals we've had in the area.

We may even be trying to venture here again before we leave.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland,USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Good food,nice people ...Positano is a dreamy place...
We are used to eating early ...everyone seems to eat late over in Europe .That took getting used to

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Saraceno d'Oro also viewed

Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante Saraceno d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ristorante Saraceno d'Oro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.