We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night stay, better value in the end!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Le Grazie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Grazie to your Saves list
Hotel Le Grazie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Roma 43, 19025 Porto Venere, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Porto Venere
Bolsena
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Late night stay, better value in the end!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We arrived late at night, and were told the rate would be 100 euro's I asked to look at the room, thinking it would be spectaular at that off season price, it was'nt? so I offered 80 and it came with breakfast, after some discussion with the boss lady it was agree'd, well we slept so good, we slept in, oh dear! so we packed up and loaded the car to go to Portovenere, and the boss lady still offered us breakfast, well after the cut off time, we asked if she was sure about it, being so late and all, she said sure and offered to make us capochino's, they were great! and she was nice to make sure we were happy and feed too! we would stay there again anytime, probably after getting a deal first haha! but not far from the sight's and very quite. it was beautiful out there, so glad we did'nt stay in La Spezia

Room Tip: Ask to see the room, then check the rate is right for that room, negotiate till all are happy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    21
    22
    8
    8
See reviews for
13
34
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Me and my wife have been in this hotel for 2 nights. The price was so expencive and what we got back was really poor. surely, this is not a 3 stars. It is located 4 km from Portovenere, we used the shuttle bus which stops next to the hotel but you need to make the time of the shuttle and it's a bit unconvenient. We had a car too and we had troubles with the car park cause it was busy...however, please be careful, if you leave the car in Portovenere it is 18 euros a day. the breakfast was poor: they only had few things and I would not recommend it if you are looking for an intercontinental buffet not for an english breakfast either. The good thing is the hotel has lovely backed croissant. The milk was not cool, it was left there on the table for such a long time...the room was in poor conditions, we did not like that there was not toilet paper or they used finished toilet paper for the guests. Also, we had to ask for the towels and they were so small. I don't think I would come back at all in this hotel but at least it was clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Found it late at nite, and compared to other hotels in the village and next village, priced reasonably - one hundred euro inc - breakfast and parking.
Simple, clean, a/c, rooms small but for one nite good enough, the more expensive hotels seem no better. location very good, bus stop 50 meters, post office opposite and pharmacy also and beach 100 meters or so.
Good also for cinque terre etc.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

I think that Le Grazie is not worth 3 stars and is definitely overpriced (we paid 120 Euro for a double room, breakfast incl.). First to emphasise that the staff was really nice and the hotel is well-situated (2 km from Portovenere, regular bus service).
However some observations:
1. the rooms are simply not up to the quality one would expect from a 3-star hotel: small size, dirty walls, small bathroom and not really clean, no mini bar (fridge);
2. the walls of the rooms are paper-thin - we could hear the snoring and private life of all our neighbours;
3. we were just at the start of the season, but it made us a really bad impression that outside the weekend breakfast was entirely inadequate - nothing to make sandwich of, no fruits, only croissant, youghurt and pre-packaged sweets. On weekend they would put some salami and cheese, but no fruits.
Parking is an issue already in May, I guess it is a disaster later in the summer. The hotel has a few parking slots in front and a tiny parking nearby. Parking in the entire village is for fee (8-24 h). However, this is an issue all along the very touristic seaside places (Portovenere, 5 terre, etc.)

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Le Grazie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Grazie

Address: Via Roma 43, 19025 Porto Venere, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Porto Venere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Porto Venere
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Grazie 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Grazie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Le Grazie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.