We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Argentario Resort Golf & Spa

Save Saved
You added Argentario Resort Golf & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Argentario Resort Golf & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Via Acquedotto Leopoldino, 58018 Porto Ercole, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Porto Ercole
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Charming Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Actually the best and pleasent Golf Hotel in that area
I spent few days last summer ( 15th June 2012 )
Not far away to La Feniglia (beach)
quite but comfortable for travel.
Room and common areas was perfect , nice to read a good book while admiring the lagoon.
the restaurant is very good but perhaps a little too expensive

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgentarioResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Argentario Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind review, it is great to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations.

We are only 4 km away from the sandy beach of Feniglia and its nature reserve. During the summer we also provide a free shuttle bus towards the beaches of Feniglia and Giannella. We hope you had a chance to enjoy this service!

Thank you for the title of “best golf hotel” in the Maremma Tuscany, we are very proud of our eco-friendly golf course, of our contemporary design that is quite unique in this rustic region, of our modern spa and gourmet restaurant that uses local and wholesome products!
We hope to have the chance to welcome you back in Porto Ercole!

Our Best Regards,

Argentario Golf Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    76
    32
    32
    19
See reviews for
45
138
6
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel aviv
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

A very special hotel with lot of public space , great friendly and professional staff with fantastic attitude and welcoming , very good spa and gym and great location . The food is o.k. But not more than that. We enjoyed our stay very very much.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgentarioResort, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Argentario Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

We all would like to thank you for sharing your lovely comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit in Porto Ercole!

Our Best Regards,

Argentario Golf Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

We found the place absolutely overpriced and not aligned to a 5 stars hotel.
We agree with previous reviews, the pool is awful, the reception totally anonymous and never prepared.
Rooms totally overpriced with insignificant view, no private beach to go and the nearest beaches are mass market horrible places.
The only good things are the food and the restaurant staff, so go there for dinner but stay away from the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgentarioResort, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Argentario Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Guest,
We are deeply sorry to read about your negative feedback of your stay with us.

We are very surprised by some of your comments, especially for the view of the rooms, which are always appreciated by all guests. Some rooms offer a better view than others, but all overlook the scenic and lush landscape of the Argentario Peninsula.

We do not have a private beach and have never claimed to own one, but we offer a free shuttle service to the sand beaches of Giannella and Feniglia, which is located in a nature reserve. There are also many exclusive and more isolated beaches just minutes away by car.

We hope you will give the hotel a second thought and you will come back to Porto Ercole soon.

With our Best Regards,
Argentario Golf Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Beside hospitality , food , air , wine and people that we all know if you went in Tuscany , are obvious ..
I am kind of skeptical speaking od review , but this lil peace of paradise needs one.
Siply outstanding !
That will be my next base when i will enjoy the south west of Tuscany
Bravo !

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgentarioResort, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Argentario Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our services as well as the beauties of the surrounding territory in sunny Tuscany.
We hope to welcome you soon again at the Argentario!
Best regards,
Argentario Golf Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

One of the most beautiful places I have ever visited...the service and food was excellent and the attention to details was extreemly impressive. Also, the hill-side location, and outstanding views of the sea was breath-taking. The colonial architecture was magnificant and a nice compliment to it's surroundings! I highly recommend this hotel. The most astute traveler will be very pleased and impressed with their expreiance.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 3rd floor or a suite on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgentarioResort, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Argentario Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind review, it is great to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations.

Our panoramic location never fails at impressing visitors. We are glad you also enjoyed the creative gourmet cuisine of the Dama Dama Restaurant and the details in our modern-contemporary style resort.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back!

Our Best Regards,
Argentario Golf Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I was in Italy on business and was looking to take some time off and lay back after a busy schedule. I have a very hectic life and my last business stop was Florence and the last thing I wanted to do was have to travel to another destination just to get some needed R+R and tune up so this was recommended by colleague. It was just what I needed. If you want to luxuriate in beautiful surroundings, the spa with indoor/outdoor pool is a peaceful place to lounge and de-stress. The furnishings are modern contemporary but still provide a feeling of comfort and serenity. I slept like a baby. I would highly recommend the Argentario if you're in Italy and want to get away from the sightseeing tourists for a while or just want to experience heaven on earth.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgentarioResort, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Argentario Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review, it is a great pleasure for us to know that we helped you relax and enjoy your time off during your business trip. The Argentario area is a great place to unwind and to admire the impressive natural landscape and the beaches of Southern Tuscany, just 200 km away from famous (and hectic) attractions like Florence and Pisa.

We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit in Tuscany!

Our Best Regards,
Argentario Golf Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed for 5+ nights in May and enjoyed golfing, breakfast and dinner some night - wonderful place, the rooms are very spacious, have a large balcony to hang around, with view onto the golf course and the lagoon/see. Breakfast was good (for an Italian hotel) and dinner at the hotel restaurant was outstanding.

The spa indoor pool is quite large and there is also an outdoor pool (too cold to use) and an extension of the indoor pool that leads to outdoor (kind of a jacuzzi but not that warm)

On the nights/morning where the hotel was crowded (they had a tournament, the staff in the breakfast place could not really keep up and one had to ask for things to then finally get it) - otherwise it was ok

We booked a stay + golf package through a golf tour operator and discovered the hotel that way. The golf course was great to play (and not many people during the week).

Room Tip: no special tips except there is no road noise and nothing - it is almost a ZEN place (at least when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgentarioResort, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Argentario Resort Golf & Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

We all would like to thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all our services, from the panoramic design rooms, to the gourmet restaurant, to the eco-golf course and the modern spa.

We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit in the Argentario!

Our Best Regards,
Argentario Golf Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Argentario Resort Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argentario Resort Golf & Spa

Address: Via Acquedotto Leopoldino, 58018 Porto Ercole, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Porto Ercole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Porto Ercole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Argentario Resort Golf & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury resort features design rooms with panoramic terraces, an organic wellness centre and a championship 18-hole golf course. Its location between Porto Ercole and Porto Santo Stefano is ideal for exploring the Argentario, the Tuscany Maremma and Giglio/Giannutri Islands. Rooms overlook the golf course or the Mediterranean greenery, and they are decorated with styles that vary from modern-contemporary, to vintage, to eclectic. Guests enjoy free daily access to the 3000 m² spa with outdoor and indoor pools, gym, hot tubs, Turkish bath and a variety of beauty treatments. The golf course, which includes a driving range and a golf academy, has been awarded the BioAgriCert environmental certification for its sustainable maintenance practices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Escapio, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Argentario Resort Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argentario Golf Resort And Spa
Argentario Golf Hotel Porto Ercole
Argentario Hotel Porto Ercole
Argentario Resort Porto Ercole

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Argentario Resort Golf & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.