We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One the Best in Italy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Argentario Golf Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Argentario Golf Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Argentario Golf Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Via Acquedotto Leopoldino, 58018 Porto Ercole, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Porto Ercole
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One the Best in Italy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Beside hospitality , food , air , wine and people that we all know if you went in Tuscany , are obvious ..
I am kind of skeptical speaking od review , but this lil peace of paradise needs one.
Siply outstanding !
That will be my next base when i will enjoy the south west of Tuscany
Bravo !

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Federico L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgentarioResort, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Argentario Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our services as well as the beauties of the surrounding territory in sunny Tuscany.
We hope to welcome you soon again at the Argentario!
Best regards,
Argentario Golf Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

One of the most beautiful places I have ever visited...the service and food was excellent and the attention to details was extreemly impressive. Also, the hill-side location, and outstanding views of the sea was breath-taking. The colonial architecture was magnificant and a nice compliment to it's surroundings! I highly recommend this hotel. The most astute traveler will be very pleased and impressed with their expreiance.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 3rd floor or a suite on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M_W26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgentarioResort, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Argentario Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind review, it is great to know that you enjoyed your stay and that we met your expectations.

Our panoramic location never fails at impressing visitors. We are glad you also enjoyed the creative gourmet cuisine of the Dama Dama Restaurant and the details in our modern-contemporary style resort.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back!

Our Best Regards,
Argentario Golf Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I was in Italy on business and was looking to take some time off and lay back after a busy schedule. I have a very hectic life and my last business stop was Florence and the last thing I wanted to do was have to travel to another destination just to get some needed R+R and tune up so this was recommended by colleague. It was just what I needed. If you want to luxuriate in beautiful surroundings, the spa with indoor/outdoor pool is a peaceful place to lounge and de-stress. The furnishings are modern contemporary but still provide a feeling of comfort and serenity. I slept like a baby. I would highly recommend the Argentario if you're in Italy and want to get away from the sightseeing tourists for a while or just want to experience heaven on earth.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgentarioResort, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Argentario Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review, it is a great pleasure for us to know that we helped you relax and enjoy your time off during your business trip. The Argentario area is a great place to unwind and to admire the impressive natural landscape and the beaches of Southern Tuscany, just 200 km away from famous (and hectic) attractions like Florence and Pisa.

We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit in Tuscany!

Our Best Regards,
Argentario Golf Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed for 5+ nights in May and enjoyed golfing, breakfast and dinner some night - wonderful place, the rooms are very spacious, have a large balcony to hang around, with view onto the golf course and the lagoon/see. Breakfast was good (for an Italian hotel) and dinner at the hotel restaurant was outstanding.

The spa indoor pool is quite large and there is also an outdoor pool (too cold to use) and an extension of the indoor pool that leads to outdoor (kind of a jacuzzi but not that warm)

On the nights/morning where the hotel was crowded (they had a tournament, the staff in the breakfast place could not really keep up and one had to ask for things to then finally get it) - otherwise it was ok

We booked a stay + golf package through a golf tour operator and discovered the hotel that way. The golf course was great to play (and not many people during the week).

Room Tip: no special tips except there is no road noise and nothing - it is almost a ZEN place (at least when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IntlTramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgentarioResort, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Argentario Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

We all would like to thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed all our services, from the panoramic design rooms, to the gourmet restaurant, to the eco-golf course and the modern spa.

We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit in the Argentario!

Our Best Regards,
Argentario Golf Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

When you need to relax and you love golf Argenario Golf Resort is the right destination. We were here for one week in July with 2 children (3 and 7) years old. We played golf and took golf clinic by Emmanualio Canonnica, our old daughter took golf lessons too. Club house is near the recepion, so it takes 2 minutes to come from hotel to golf course. The sea is really warm and clear. For visit the coast we recommend to take the car - the are a lot of beautiful places on the coast. The restaurant in hotel is very nice, but in cities near the hotel there are a lot of good restaurants too. The stuff is very nice. So we think we will be back in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander_and_Irina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgentarioResort, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Argentario Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 21, 2012
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review, it is great to know that you enjoyed your stay and that our kid-friendly resort met your family’s expectations.

Our golf academy does indeed organize high-level golf clinics with Pro’s such as Emanuele Canonica, who won the Johnnie Walker Championship (European Tour) in 2005.

The sea waters of the Argentario are frequently awarded by environmental authorities for their cleanliness, and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the warm sea and the Tuscan sun. We also offer a free shuttle service to the sandy beaches of Feniglia and Giannella for all our resort guests.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back very soon !
Our Best Regards,

Argentario Golf Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milano
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

More than 100 hectars of ecological reserve surround this magical resort on the tuscany Silver Coast. The architecture fuses Mediterranean-style elements with local building materials. Our room has an outdoor living room. dark-wood floors; king-size beds; wet bars; ample bathrooms; and patios with hammocks, and chaise longues. Sofas are upholstered in rich textured fabrics. At night the staff lights hundreds of candles around the resont on restaurant terrace ( read my Dama Dama review , very excellent )to create a truly enchanting setting. The golf course is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MilanoGinevra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Argentario Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your lovely comments. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are indeed surrounded by nature, and our resort mixes Mediterranean features with contemporary style architecture and modern details. Your stay coincided with a special, romantic event organized by our Dama Dama Restaurant, and we are very pleased to know that you liked it.

We do hope to welcome you back on your next visit in the Argentario!

Our Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Just perfect , nice decor, nice view, nice breakfast ..... perfect to go in couple or in family

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flavia r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArgentarioResort, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Argentario Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind review. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back very soon!

Our Best Regards,
Argentario Golf Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Ercole
3.0 mi away
Hotel Il Pellicano
Hotel Il Pellicano
#1 of 7 in Porto Ercole
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
1.4 mi away
A Point Porto Ercole Resort & Spa
4.8 mi away
Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola
Hotel Torre di Cala Piccola
#1 of 1 in Cala Piccola
4.0 of 5 stars 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Filippo II
Hotel Filippo II
#1 of 3 in Monte Argentario
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bi Hotel
Bi Hotel
#4 of 7 in Porto Ercole
4.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
1.9 mi away
Albergo La Conchiglia
Albergo La Conchiglia
#2 of 7 in Porto Ercole
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Argentario Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Argentario Golf Resort & Spa

Address: Via Acquedotto Leopoldino, 58018 Porto Ercole, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Grosseto > Porto Ercole
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Porto Ercole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Argentario Golf Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This luxury resort features design rooms with panoramic terraces, an organic wellness centre and a championship 18-hole golf course. Its location between Porto Ercole and Porto Santo Stefano is ideal for exploring the Argentario, the Tuscany Maremma and Giglio/Giannutri Islands. Rooms overlook the golf course or the Mediterranean greenery, and they are decorated with styles that vary from modern-contemporary, to vintage, to eclectic. Guests enjoy free daily access to the 3000 m² spa with outdoor and indoor pools, gym, hot tubs, Turkish bath and a variety of beauty treatments. The golf course, which includes a driving range and a golf academy, has been awarded the BioAgriCert environmental certification for its sustainable maintenance practices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Argentario Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Argentario Golf Hotel Porto Ercole
Argentario Golf Resort And Spa
Argentario Hotel Porto Ercole
Argentario Resort Porto Ercole

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing