We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull Summer Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colonna Pevero Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Colonna Pevero Hotel to your Saves list
Colonna Pevero Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Loc. Golfo del Pevero, 07020 Porto Cervo, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Porto Cervo
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Wonderfull Summer Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We spend 2 weeks at the Colonna Pevero Hotel. Wonderful and really exclusive location (five star) near Porto Cervo with excellent service and friendly staff fullfilling all wishes and requests. Breakfast and especially grill buffet at lunch with a variety of fish, meat and antipasti choices is really perfect. Rooms are not too big but provide enough space and are well equipped with everything you need. Bathrooms could be more spacious.The amazing pool area with five pools of different sizes in a wonderfull garden surrounding provides enough shady places to relax and you have as well great time to enjoy with kids. Beaches are close although Pevero Beach (max. 5 min. including Hotel Service e.g. umbrella, towels, etc.) is a little bit small. Grande Pevero beach is max. 10 minutes away with much more space and amazing scenery. All in all we had great vacation, kids enjoyed as well very much and we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    13
    9
    7
    4
See reviews for
17
47
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

we stayd 3 nights in this 5 star hotel and had really good time. Amazing swimmingpool where to spend good time of the day. We got a clean and large double room with balcony and good view. The staff is friendly and ready to give good suggestion for visiting Porto Cerco and the surronding area. The breakfast could be better but for the price we paied was OK. At the end we can say: good value for money and will return again in this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We arrived at this hotel with my wife at 8am. Of course the room was not ready, which was not a surprise.

We have been offered to have breakfast in the hotel. It was average at best with decent food and plastic glasses.

We then have been offered to use the swimming pool. They took us to change in the… toilets. No kidding, 1’200 Euros per night and they take you to change in the toilets!

On a general note, the hotel looks like big beach resort, low quality, and no charm.
The beach is a crowded public beach with no service what so ever and plastic chairs.
We had the matrimonial room which was small and the bathroom was minuscule and very dirty.

Stay away from this hotel…

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Was the first stop on our honeymoon (July 2010) and was so disappointing that we checked out the same night. We were given a room the size of a cupboard practically. 2 people plus our 2 medium suitcases couldn't fit! Room was very very dark with a loft ceiling that dropped down quite steeply so you only had a tiny bit of high ceiling. Maybe we got unlucky, but since they knew we were honeymooners they really should have accommodated us better. We found this place to be extremely extremely overrated! Don't be fooled by their pics, websites and ads.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Had a sea facing room for 9 nights and enjoyed every moment. Perfect location to access places like Palau, Santa Teresa di Gallura, Romazzino, and others (note: Sardinia requires a rental car). The hotel staff was always helpful in making our dinner reservations and assisting in our excursion planning. Don't bother with the hotel's private beach area; the beach on the opposite side is fantastic and the pool staff will gladly provide a lift to it in a golf cart. It wraps around a cove with plenty of room for beachgoers and is probably only about 5 feet deep of crystal clear water 75 yards out to sea. Pools are amazing; the hotel restaurant was surprisingly excellent; breakfast and lunch buffets are extremely convenient.

If I had to knit-pick, the hot water heater was unpredictable and didn't make for pleasant showers (going from your desired temperature to burning hot every few minutes). The general manager was aware of the issue and had maintenance working on it though. Also, wasps nest in the downstairs dining area columns and made for some nervous breakfasts while dodging their flight paths. Neither of these would deter me from returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Funchal, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

6 star hotel, in every way! pools are amazing, near Porto Cervo, service very professional and helpfull. Hotel Manager always present to help as possible for a perfect holiday!

Room Tip: the hotel is on a valley, distant enough to no hear cars and rooms facing the sea, so it really depe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
İstanbul, Türkiye
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Hotel architecture is simple like all buildings at Porto Cervo but it is really a luxury hotel.
We had breakfast and lunch at the hotel , those were perfect . Swimming pools are very good.
Hotel has a private section at the beach,thats is very good as well. Hotel personal were very professional. We are very satisfied with this Hotel . I absolutely recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Colonna Pevero Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonna Pevero Hotel

Address: Loc. Golfo del Pevero, 07020 Porto Cervo, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Porto Cervo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Porto Cervo
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Cervo
#5 Luxury Hotel in Porto Cervo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Colonna Pevero Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms, equipped with the latest technologies, are designed to meet any need or wish.The Hotel features 102 guest rooms & suites, two restaurants, three bars, five swimming pools, conference rooms, business centre, fitness centre, Wellness & Beauty centre, private helicopter pad, independent car parks. The rooms, most with a sea view, have spacious verandas overlooking the Pevero Gulf.The rooms, most with a sea view, have spacious verandas overlooking the Pevero Gulf. All the rooms feature a private bathroom with bath or shower, direct telephone line (including in the bathroom), satellite TV, pay-per-view cable TV service and wire radio (including in the bathroom), mini bar, lockbox, internet connection, hair dryer, air conditioning, veranda or terrace. Room categories: • Classic room: double room, veranda • Superior Room: double room with a sea view, veranda • Deluxe room: double room with a sea view, sun beds on the terrace • Executive Suite: double room, living room, sea view, sun beds on the terrace • Royal Suite: double room, living room, sea view, jacuzzi pool and sun beds on the terrace • Presidential Suite: double room, living room, dining room with bar area, sea view, jacuzzi pool and sun beds on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Escapio, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Colonna Pevero Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Colonna Pevero
Colonna Pevero Hotel Porto Cervo, Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colonna Pevero Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.