We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best restaurants” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Vaccaliscia - CLOSED

Trattoria Vaccaliscia
Via della Marina Nuova, 07021 Porto Cervo, Sardinia, Italy
+39 0789 91779
Improve this listing
Price range: $33 - $46
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Winery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: has recently been modified by the sign "trattoria" in "restaurant Griglieria"
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel. This was one of the best restaurants we went to the entire 2 1/2 weeks we spent in Italy. The seafood dishes are amazing. Great service as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“amazing meat - large choice of meat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Really good food and ok price for the quality, quantity and being in Porto Cervo ... not in the town center, but by the Marina (no view thus on the new Marina, but nice interior decoration and terrasse).

I highly recommand the Thuna sesam tartar, delicious. Then we had some meat, a Sardinian one and an Irish Angus beef - both perfectly cooked as we asked, large portions and very tasteful. I have to say we have been surpised by the high quality and really good dinner and time we had there as we enter "randomnly" in this restaurant. We had a middle range red wine from Contini which perfectly accompanied the meat. Unfortunately we could not find the the commerce this wine again ...

In a few words, if I were still in the region, I'd defenitely go back there for a dinner. Enjoy !

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A rare excellent meat restaurant in Italia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I came first in this restaurant 2 years ago. As a yacht captain, I came back this year. For me, it is one of the best restaurant I've been in Italia. They know how to cook meat. The welcoming is totally Italian as the service. You can even draw on tables ! Only negative point would be the density of mosquitos because of humidity. If you are looking for good food, kindness and good prices, go to Vaccaliscia,

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longdon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We ate here a few times Staff were very pleasant and food freshly cooked and wonderful
Steaks always cooked to your liking and Seabass wonderful
We had a traditional Sardinian meal one night which was delicious and plenty of it
This place is the best in the area truly Traditional restaurant

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great steak and lovely friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Had two meals here. A fantastic fillet steak with a nice bottle of wine the first time. The service was very good, the staff were friendly and welcoming. We returned for the Sardinian special menu, which was very good if you're a big eater but it was wasted on us..same excellent staff. We can only apologise for leaving so much wonderfully cooked food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Vaccaliscia also viewed

Porto Cervo, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Porto Cervo, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 
Porto Cervo, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Liscia di Vacca, Porto Cervo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Vaccaliscia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.