We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When did you travel?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo to your Saves list
Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Spargi, 18 | località Liscia di Vacca, 07020 Porto Cervo, Sardinia, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Porto Cervo
italy
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“When did you travel?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

When did you travel?TITOLO: THE BEST CHOICE !!

TESTO: We choose this property for the location, the price and because there are apartment with hotel service.
Best choice for our holidays. We were a little group of 8 friends. 3 couples and 2 friends.
We were accommodated in 1 bilo (1 couples in double bedroom and the second one in the living room) and in 1 trilo ( 1 couple in the double bedroom and the 2 guys in the bunk bed room).
Perfect the little kitchen corner: we woke up very late in the morning ( the night life in Costa Smeralda is very very interesting  !!) and it was always too late to make breakfast at La Terrazza Sul Mare. We took breakfast in the apartment and a lot of times we cooking for the dinner … we had fantastic dinner in our terrace overlooking the sea!
At la Terrazza Sul Mare it is possible book breakfast, half board and full board: we prefer made everything by ourselves…but we taste some Sardinian fishes very good ( we suggest Fregola with shrimps and vegatables or spaghetti with ‘’bottarga’’ and seafood). Very good relationship between quality and price:
There was private beach too but we prefer to discover the beaches in the surrounding area ( Spiaga del Principe, Pevero,..) and we went to Maddalena Island and Budelli with a private sailing boat (massimiliano, we spent about 65 euro per person). Fantastic experience!!
Fantastic Sardinia! Fantastic Island !!
We want to come back!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    74
    27
    16
    21
See reviews for
92
73
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

It's an amazing choice to stay in at Sardegna.
It's not expensive and the appartments are lovely, super clean, good beds, and very cosy.
The beach is nothing extraordinary, still it's nice to have a beach right next to the appartment.
I would say the down side is the slow check in, it took almost two hours... and the fact there are some many bees and insects flyng around at breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

These beautiful selfcatering appartments are perfectly integrated into the surrounding nature with a breathtaking view over its private beach and the bay. The appartments and the terrace have a very good size and its a wondeful place to spend time. The selfcatering facilities really suited us since we were travelling with two small kids. The appartment was cleaned and sheets and towels changed every morning.All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
We have immediately booked our next stay there. I highly recommend it.
Ole

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I went there out of season, in May to scout the facilities for a big family event to be held in September. After my research I found out that this is the cheapest place to stay in Costa Smeralda! didn't feel cheap though, the staff was attentive and very kind (maybe because out of season) and the apartments seemed to be in nice conditions (although built 30 years ago).
The location is perfect for a family with children as you are right on the beach and surrounded by gardens and ponds everywhere. I would recommended to a friend and in fact I have already done so.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

My wife and spent an end of season week at this wonderful low rise apartment hotel.The weather was beautiful 25C-30C daily, the sea temperature warm and perfect for swimming and no crowds on the beach.

The hotel location is excellent. A natural small harbour inlet with clear sea water that is idyllic for swimming. We parked our butts on the beach for the whole week and enjoyed the sun, relaxed and caught up with our reading. If you wish to simply meditate and contemplate your navel, then just 2 hours flight time from London this is the place to be.

That all said beIng end of season the crowds had departed, inconsequence some of the facilities were closed. We had a hire car (essential) and were able to drive to the local restaurants. On the night of our arrival we went to the local nearby Sardinian restaurant and were invited to join a 'hen party'. Absolutely hilarious- including the inflatable groom! I shall say say no more, other than the fact the locals in Porto Cervo are truly very warm and welcoming.

Is there a down side? Yes, those with walking difficulties may find all the steps too much.The hotel does help out by providing golf cart, to transport those less abled directly to the beach.

Shall we go again. Definitely yes - health and finances permitting.

Room Tip: If you are disabled or have walking difficulties see that you have an apartment with ready car acces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

The apartments are quite worn out and need some renovation. Front desk staffs were not helpful. Nearby beach are very crowded and rocky. Inadequate parking spaces outside the apartment. We were guaranteed an apartment with seaview and balcony but on the spot we were only offered one with terrace and no seaview.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

The apartments are rather worn out and really need some renovation. Lacking of parking spaces for cars. Poor service and frontdesk staffs are not helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo

Address: Via Spargi, 18 | località Liscia di Vacca, 07020 Porto Cervo, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Porto Cervo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Porto Cervo
#8 Luxury Hotel in Porto Cervo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo offers apartments with hotel service overlooking the sea of the Costa Smeralda and immersed in a colorful Mediterranean garden. you will have bed linen, towels, daily cleaning service but the kitchenette, private beach with sunbeds and umbrellas untill availability, animation for children and adults(june-august), the use of sports facilities (fitness, tennis, football, beach volleyball). It is only 2 km far from Porto Cervo, the most famous and axclusive place of the coast: one of the best starting point to discover Costa Smeralda area with its landscapes and wild sandy beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bagaglino I Giardini Di Porto Cervo Sardinia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.